Trying Another France Cafe At Le Cafe Gourmand

Hello, all members of Cinnamon Cup Coffee. How's your day? I hope in the last weekday you always have a good condition and a good coffee for a company you to walk your days. On this occasion, I want to share my experience some time ago trying another France cafe, namely Le Cafe Gourmand. This place is located in Surabaya, East Java. But I don't know the address precisely, because this cafe is proper in front of my Hotel when I get on holiday in Surabaya. Another option you can search it with maps, or you can search by typing Favehotel MEX Tunjungan Surabaya.

1661943185250.jpg

Le Cafe Gourmand has a friendly atmosphere. I love it when I get here. I don't know what the cafe atmosphere in France is, but when I'm here, I can feel the European atmosphere. The hospitality of Le Cafe Gourmand is also great. The servers are humble, even though I'm wearing a casual shirt, but they don't judge me by my clothes. Previously, I was worried that they would not provide the best service for people in simple clothes if they came here.

1661943185226.jpg

Le Cafe Gourmand has a playground to make its customers play with children. For me, it's the best thing I've ever come across. I've been to so many cafes before, but not many cafe carry the concept of a playground except cafes with a natural atmosphere. It's simple, but not many cafes are kid-friendly.

another spot from Le Cafe Gourmand

another spot from Le Cafe Gourmand

When I first entered this cafe, I was immediately greeted by an amiable waitress. They immediately asked what I liked, and of course, they also recommended their mainstay menu. Of course, as a cafe that carries the concept of Paris, its mainstay menu is pastry, coffee, and ice cream. And as someone who loves coffee, I asked them to make their signature coffee and don't forget to order croissants.

1661943185258.jpg

1661943185265.jpg

For the taste of the coffee itself, honestly, I like it. Because they use specialty beans and are brewed with the v60 method. The coffee beans' aroma is fragrant, and of course, the taste is also delicious. Unfortunately, I forgot to ask what coffee beans they use for this brew. For the taste of the croissants, I like them. I happened to order the croissants with chocolate filling. The chocolate filling they use doesn't make me nauseous so I can enjoy every bite of the croissants and the coffee. However, the price is relatively high, but considering this place is one of the French cafes, I think the price will be reasonable. Besides that, I forget the high price because of their friendly service. This place is also connected to a steakhouse, and that is theirs too. Unfortunately, I didn't have a chance to taste their steak because, apart from being afraid of the price, I also didn't have time to eat fine dining style.

my favorite spot

1661943185210.jpg

And don't forget to smile, all problems will be solved in time. And of course, don't forget to drink coffee.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now