Unlimited Coffee for 1 year worth 1,199 PHP ($21.77 USD) @ THE COLLAB

20230307_202148_0000.png


Hello hivers, here's to another coffee blog. As you may all know that I love coffee and trying out new cafes. As I was scrolling down my Tiktok a mini blog of a new Cafe popped up and I was curious. This place is called THE COLLAB.

IMG20230303172021.jpg

I wanted to go there and planned to do so on my day off, but I wasn't feeling well that day. I've also been planning to go out with Sarah because now that we're not on the same shift, we don't go home together, which is sad. I made sure that our coffee date would be before her day off because I had promised her that we would. She wanted to go to the normal spot where we hang out, but I suggested we try this coffee shop instead because it seemed interesting and sparked my curiosity besides we needed a new spot to hang out sometimes.

They waited for at least 2 hours because my shift ended at 4:30 PM, which made me feel bad. So, when my shift ended, I went downstairs and we waited for a taxi. This location is around 10 to 15 minutes away from our office. We got caught up in traffic because it was a Friday, but eventually made it on time. We had to check the map because this area was a little off the beaten path from the highway. When we walked in, it was just us and the staff. To be honest, I'd rather have it that way. As I indicated in the previous blog, I prefer a quiet coffee shop to a crowded one. I was excited to see their menu, and when it was brought to us, I was taken aback by how simple it was.

IMG20230303175749.jpg

IMG20230303175755.jpg


We not only ordered coffee but also tried some of their meals. We chose Samosas as an appetizer. This is excellent, however, the Crunchy Mojos is the most popular on Tiktok. I chose Porkchop on Herbed Mushroom Gravy for the rice meals, Sarah chose Chicken Katsu Japanese Curry, and Bob chose Chicken Katsu Teriyaki. I ordered the White Brew and the other two ordered the Americano & Sweet Vanilla Latte. Although their coffee is really inexpensive, as you can see, it actually tastes really delicious. Also, I was keeping my fingers crossed hoping that I will not be disappointed with the food. Even though it took only 20 to 25 minutes to serve, the dish was well worth the wait. How fantastic the dinner was and how wonderful the sauce was exceeded our expectations. When we inquired about the dish on how he prepared it as well as the chef, we discovered that it was Mark Neumann, a well-known face for some who also happens to be an actor.

IMG20230303174201.jpg

IMG20230303174206.jpg

IMG20230303175132.jpg

IMG20230303175157.jpg

IMG20230303175203.jpg

The UNLIMITED COFFEE FOR 1,199 PHP is another thing that amazes me. This is something that all coffee lovers should look forward to, but with a twist. This only pertains to the 38 PHP and 68 PHP coffees. But as I became more intrigued, I inquired if there was any chance they might add additional coffee or meals to the menu. The good news is that they are taking it into consideration. While this is only a soft opening, they will add additional items to the menu. They are still trying to get more customer suggestions, and then they will decide if they will add more and they want to make it budget-friendly as well.

IMG20230303174241.jpg

We really loved our visit to this place and we are looking forward to trying it again, given the chance. So that's all for now, hivers! If you want to visit this place, here are the details;

Address: 343 F. Cabahug St, Cebu City, 6000 Cebu
Hours:
Opens: 9 AM
Closes: 10 pm
Phone: 0915 417 0898


Explorewithsasha Blog about her passion, daily and weekly routine, travels, and experiences, and in between. I welcome comments and feedback to improve my content and to continue learning.

If you love what you read, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.
If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center