My favorite drink

Hello to all the people who love coffee and make life in this community. It is a pleasure for me to read and share with you the views that you make of coffee shops in different parts of the world, to see the exquisite drinks that you consume and everything related to the world of coffee.

Since my arrival to this community I have learned a lot about the coffee that I thought I knew almost everything about. Now I know that this is a long road and that I still have a lot to learn. Among these things that I have yet to learn are different coffee recipes that I can prepare for myself because this is something that I love and, of the coffee drinks that I know my favorite is the Cappuccino.

In my coffee ignorance I thought I knew how to prepare this drink and I confused the Cortaito with the Cappuccino. In spite of their similarities, they have their differences and their ways of preparing it. I learned this at the Casa del Café in Topes de Collantes where I was able to taste a Cortaito made by me in my room and a Cappuccino made by a barista in the place dedicated to cultivate the delights of coffee.

At the Casa del Café my husband asked the barista to prepare and explain to us how the Cappuccino is made, the ingredients that make it, the measurements of each product and other things about this drink, so as my husband says, we could learn while enjoying it.

As the barista was preparing the Cappuccino, I was melting inside and my mouth was watering with the immense desire to taste this delicacy. My other travel companions were also expectant with the explanation of the expert and his knowledge about this and every one of the coffee topics about which he was being questioned.

At that moment, some cups arrived at our table with a frothy drink, white as the moon, inviting us to drink it in one sip. At that moment, a question from the barista brought us out of our astonishment: Do you prefer it with cinnamon or without?

Two of us agreed to add cinnamon and the rest of us drank it that way.
I must say that, when I finished tasting my drink, my imaginary expectations were satisfied with the reality of the Cappuccino.

Before leaving the place, the companion who served us asked us about the quality of the coffee consumed and without agreeing, one sentence came out of our lips: Excellent.

Credit: The photos were taken with my husband's Samsung J2 phone.

I used the translator DeepL Translate.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center