Cinnamon Cup Coffee - Coffee at Bolsover Castle

After visiting Bolsover Castle, which is only about 20 minutes from where I live, we popped into the Castle's on site cafe.

The cafe is situated just in front of the castle.

There wasn't a lot of choice in coffee, just the usual suspects, so we had a black Americano and a latte. It was a nice enough atmosphere though.

They tried to sell us membership to the English Heritage but we declined. Even gifts in the gift shop were way too expensive, which was a shame.

I would have loved this replica of a Pigface Bascinet helmet but couldn’t justify spending that much. Where would I put it anyway? I'd have to put another shelf up. It would have been fun opening my front door to my neighbour with it on my head though. He thinks I'm weird anyway .... 😁

It was a pleasant visit and if I lived in the village, I'd be in the cafe everyday. There's not many cafes where you have a castle as a backdrop!

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center