Coffee tribute to Mum

I shall be writing a poem as a tribute to my mum. It would revolve around a beautiful time of coffee with her. She has been my best friend, supporter, and confidence, I love her and this I'll express through a poem.

Photo Source

Hello to the one who birth me
Hello to the damsel who raised me
Like a crystal was your love
Pure, undefile, and charming
The sweetness of your love pours like honey
The fragrance like the Oregon coffee
Enchanted by your embrace

My first love and all
Let's go to the hills of California
And drink of her fountains of coffee
As a piece of pomegranate are your temples within thy locks
How can I forget your days of sleeplessness
How can I forget the sacrifice you took
Gold and silver can't pay
The finest of precious stones can't atone
Drink of the finest of coffee and let it's fragrance saturate your day
For coffees are for queens and princesses

Let's have a memory my beloved
A memory that can last for a lifetime
Let's share a cup of coffee on the hilltop
In a garden surrounded by roses and lilies
Let's drink and merry under the blue skies
And let the smell of coffee be remembered in our love
The woman I cherish, the woman I love
Her hands are built with strength, her knees with courage
Her heart with love and compassion

Once upon a time she was my shield
Once upon a time she was my strength
And I wonder to what gave her strength and courage
Only until my growing age did I know
That it was the day
The days we shared love as a family on a table of coffee

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center