My first morning cup of coffee

Having the opportunity to enjoy and taste a good cup of coffee every morning for me is the best and priceless. Since I was a child I have always done it and to this day I am used to drink that cup of hot coffee, it is something that fills me with energy, enthusiasm, they are the best minutes of the morning, having a good cup of coffee, whether in a small or large cup, but the important thing is to sit and enjoy it, that allows me to relax and organize all the activities of the day.

My mother is the one who wakes up first here at home, so she is in charge of preparing that delicious coffee, once I get up I change and get ready to go out, immediately I go to the kitchen and you can feel a rich smell that permeates the whole house especially the whole kitchen, then I go to the coffee pot to pour my first cup of coffee in the morning and I sit at the table to enjoy it. That first morning coffee is the one that lifts my spirits, gives me energy and motivates me to start a wonderful day.

image.png

pngwing.com 3.png

The coffee every morning has the characteristic of being a bit pure and strong, since we like it, that way I usually drink it with a lot of sugar, I think it's the best way to keep me active, since caffeine and sugar have a combination that makes it very addictive for me, I like that taste. So I pour myself a big cup of coffee, let it cool down a bit and check my phone.

After that first cup of coffee I continue with breakfast and I pour myself a cup of coffee, but this one I only drink it to go with the whole meal and once I finish I don't drink any more coffee in the morning, as I get busy with the various activities like exercising, studying and it doesn't cause me any more coffee, until the afternoon falls and I drink a coffee but a little bit lighter.

image.png

pngwing.com 3.png

In these last two weeks I started at the university, so now I have to get up at about 6:00 am, Venezuela time, where sleep hits me, it costs me a little to get out of bed, however, with the help of a good coffee just brewed very early helps me wake up and raises my spirits, to be active and throughout the day classes, I've been two weeks in this and it has helped me.

One of this day I did not drink coffee before leaving for classes, I was going late and truth that is not the most pleasant thing, since it feels a little strange sensation, my head began to hurt and I think that when one creates or has a vice, in this case drinking coffee every morning is difficult to get rid of it, immediately I had to buy a coffee and after a while I felt normal, I do not know if it is something psychological, but after that I can not leave home without the morning coffee.

image.png

pngwing.com 3.png

On weekends, we never leave out the morning coffee, although sometimes for breakfast we prepare coffee with milk to vary the black coffee, my whole family likes it and so everyone can enjoy it. We all sit at the table to have breakfast and talk with that cup of coffee with milk and my sister takes advantage of it, since she does not like to drink black coffee, so whether it is black coffee or coffee with milk it is a must at the table.

We have never stopped this tradition of drinking our morning coffee, the only time it is broken are for reasons beyond our control, when the power goes out and it is really the most stressful and desperate, for not having the coffee ready, freshly brewed, hot and served in the thermos waiting for each one to pour his cup.

image.png

pngwing.com 3.png

So friends, these are some of my experiences about morning coffee, whether it is black or latte, we have never stopped drinking it, because a good coffee can be able to wake up the body and while you drink that coffee it helps to awaken the soul and the spirit to continue fighting for that day to day.

pngwing.com 3.png

All photos are my property
This is my entry for Coffee Conversation No 2

pngwing.com 3.png

PhotoCollage_1624125754346.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center