Plan A was always coffee! (Eng-Esp)

A few days ago my brother asked me out with his girlfriend, his girlfriend's sister and a friend from college. The idea was to go to the Santiago club, a cultural complex, and there go to the cafeteria and then play billiards (both spaces are inside the institution itself). But since I'm always late, I arrived just as they were leaving the cafeteria, so I couldn't have coffee at that time. I also didn't want to make them wait any longer for me (it had already been almost half an hour since the arrival time), so I apologized for my tardiness and accompanied them to the billiards.

My brother rented the table and when we all approached, very excited, we realized something: none of us knew how to play billiards. The funniest thing was that everyone got used to it little by little, but every time I tried I only managed to humiliate myself more. I gave up in the middle of a very loud laughing fit and sat down to watch how the others were having fun. None of them were particularly good, so it was also funny to watch them. But something inside me was not satisfied... My mind clicked, and I got out of there as soon as possible so I could have what I really wanted: coffee!

My brother's friend accompanied me, because she was looking for something to eat, even though she doesn't like coffee. This seemed a bit peculiar to me, but I also understand that we all have our differences. I was really excited while I ordered a 'Rocío de Gallo', a special coffee that is mixed with a shot of rum to create an incredible texture on the palate.

I was chatting with Glenda, my new friend, for quite a while. I was able to get to know their tastes and interests better. I also asked him to take some pictures of me and I was grateful when I saw that the pictures weren't as bad as the ones my brother takes of me (my brother's are the worst). She didn't want to have her pictures taken, but I managed to catch her while she was eating.

I also took the opportunity to appreciate the place carefully. I had never been there before, and I was surprised how the decoration combined so many elements or a vintage vibe, a style that imitates the vast majority of establishments in the city without having a major impact.

It was a very random time, but I felt really good and I hope to come back to this place soon. See you in the next #coffee-blog. Until next time!

This post was made without any AI
The photos used are my property



Versión en Español

Hace unos días mi hermano me invitó a salir junto a su novia, la hermana de su novia y una amiga de la universidad. La idea era ir al club Santiago, un complejo cultural, y allí ir a la cafetería para luego jugar billar (ambos espacios están dentro de la propia institución). Pero como yo siempre ando rezagado, llegué cuando ya salían de la cafetería, así que no pude tomar café en ese momento. Tampoco quería hacer que esperarán más por mí (ya había pasado casi media hora desde la hora de llegada), así que me disculpé por mi tardanza y los acompañé al billar.

Mi hermano alquiló la mesa y cuando todos, muy emocionados, nos acercamos, nos dimos cuenta de algo: ninguno sabía jugar billar. Lo más gracioso fue que todos fueron acostumbrándose poco a poco, pero cada vez que yo lo intentaba solo lograba humillarme más a mí mismo. Me rendí en medio de un ataque de risa muy fuerte y me senté a ver cómo los demás se divertían. Ninguno era especialmente bueno, así que también era gracioso verlos. Pero algo en mi interior no quedaba satisfecho... Mi mente dió un click, y salí de allí cuanto antes para poder tener lo que realmente quería: ¡café!

La amiga de mi hermano me acompañó, pues ella buscaba algo de comer, a pesar de que no le gusta el café. Esto me pareció algo peculiar, pero también entiendo que todos tenemos nuestras diferencias. Yo sí estuve muy animado mientras pedía un 'Rocío de Gallo", un café especial que se mezcla con un trago de ron para crear una textura increíble en el paladar.

Estuve conversando con Glenda, mi nueva amiga, durante un buen rato. Pude conocer mejor sus gustos y sus intereses. También le pedí que me tomara unas fotos y agradecí cuando ví que las fotos no eran tan malas como las que me toma mi hermano (las de mi hermano son las peores). Ella no quería que le tomaran fotos, pero logré atraparla mientras comía.

Además aproveché para apreciar el lugar con detenimiento. Nunca había estado allí antes, y me sorprendió como en la decoración combinaban tantos elementos oara dsr una vibra vintage, estilo que imitan la gran mayoría de los establecimientos de la ciudad sin llegar a tener un mayor impacto.

Fue un rato muy random, pero me sentí muy bien y espero volver pronto a este lugar. Nos leemos en el próximo #coffee-blog. ¡Hasta la próxima!

Este post fue hecho sin ningún tipo de IA
Las fotos utilizadas son de mi propiedad

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center