One Year Anniversary Contest - Winner's Announcement

1 year anniversary-2.jpg


Hello Everyone,

Celebrating the one year anniversary of Cinnamon Cup Coffee has brought out some of the best efforts of community members. I thank everyone who took the time to celebrate and express good wishes, and more importantly, every single one of you who took part in this contest.

There were some amazing posts! I have re-read some a few times:)

Reading the entries made me emotional, and proud of our little community, that you guys have all helped to build.
Authors showed so much talent, passion, pride, and love; creating some real, faction, and fictional stories that were so heartwarming.
I'm humbled that authors chose this contest to share those special stories.


The theme of this contest was "Anniversary", and here was the topic.

The entries were so amazing, which made the selection an extremely difficult one. However, there were only three final places.

Here are the winners: All Prizes have been sent directly to winner's accounts.


1st place Winner (8 Hive): @serowa:

The Inexplicable Connection


"I realised how I felt about Jay and I told his mom how much I missed him. Between her and myself we decided it was a good idea to write him a letter like old times. I expressed my love for him since we were children, my missing his company and felt the need to tell him he was my soulmate though I was not remotely attracted to him in any way".


2nd place winner (4 Hive): @discoveringarni:
Simple Little Things:

"I was the type to keep all of our love letters and movie tickets. They survived the storm by the way under the intention of passing them to our daughter, in case she might be interested in learning more about her parents when she's older."


3rd place winner (2 Hive): @tengolotodo:

My Bloody Encounter With Her Majesty The Queen

"I was ten and we were to have a special guest to come visit the school. Yes, non-other than Her Majesty the Queen was to be the special visitor.

The week before she was due to visit, we were all taught and made to know how to bow our heads properly as if we were being introduced to the Queen...I practised the head bow, the handshake, saying Your Majesty and mam, I was ready to greet the Queen."


VIRTUAL COFFEE SHOP FLASHING BANNER.gif

All stories are still active for voting, or if you'd prefer to tip the authors, please feel free to do so.

Once again, I would like to thank all subscribers and loyalty-members for all your contribution in helping to keep this community alive, and I look forward to many more years and growth of the community.
Thank you to @OCD team for continuous support of the community.


A special thank you to everyone who participated in this writing initiative.

Well done winners, and all!
#oneyearanniversary




First Image was created using canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center