Coffee, my perfect companion





To talk about coffee in my life and the effect that it has on my life, I would have to talk about the history of coffee in my life. Since I was a little girl coffee has been present in my life, my grandmother, my mother, my aunts have been coffee lovers, so I lived surrounded by its aroma and its flavor, more, however, I really started to drink it since I started working a few years ago; at the beginning the excuse was the cold of the office and with it, its intoxicating aroma that at once woke me up from any lethargy I could have. In that same order, what came next was a meeting with my colleagues, where we would take a break from our work and share a while; it was time to share.

But to improve that moment, I remember that we would buy sweet bread or someone would bring cookies or cakes; then that improved my coffee remarkably, we almost always did this in the afternoons, turning this into a habit, which lasted for years, until I retired. It was our best moment of the day, I remember it with nostalgia. At home, my coffee is usually black or with milk; in the mornings it is the first thing I drink when I get up, it is my morning alarm clock, ha, ha, ha, ha. But in the afternoons, I almost always accompany it with some delicious cookie or bread. My husband, in this case, is my perfect companion, because he, like me, is a coffee lover. When we are having our coffees, it is the moment when we catch up with our daily agendas and discuss the day's events.



On the other hand, the best excuse to get together with my friends is to share a good coffee, but in order not to lose the habit, this is always accompanied by cookies, bread or some delicious cake, even breakfast. Thanks to the fact that almost all my friends also love coffee, we agree that the best date is to have a good coffee and usually accompanied by some donuts, cookies or sweet bread, making my enjoyment of coffee even more special.

So based on all these experiences, I conclude that what takes me to enjoy more with coffee, taking it to another level is to share it with my special people and accompany it with a cookie, bread, cake or with my breakfast, that takes it to another level, because these things are the perfect complement to it, making it unmatched for me and the perfect companion. So my best companion is coffee. This is my participation for STB #70, Cheers!







Translated with DeepL.com (free version)
Separators @eve66
Banners @brujita18
The pictures of the banners and the used ones, belong to my personal album.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center