Saying goodbye to sugar in Coffee ☕️

Hello there

5.jpeg

I hope it will be a good year for everyone.

I would like to share a more positive article here.

Your activity of giving nicknames to people who drink coffee with sugar has turned into a crisis in our house.

I don't have a coffee habit and when I do, I drink it with a lot of sugar. My wife, on the other hand, is a coffee fanatic and a sugar hater.

You probably got to know her recently. You may remember if I say Palates in the Sugar Swamp😊😊😊

Yes, my wife participated in this event and gave her opinion. She showed it to me, I looked at the comments and they're pretty horrible ideas for me.

Oh my God, "Half a roasted cereal stuck between the teeth"? My teeth might be the most important thing in my life. I look after them like a child.

Capricious/damaged taste buds, this and my wife's idea of sugar-soaked palates. These things have deeply affected and humiliated me. I started to wonder if I was really that bad a person.

Fortunately, I was comforted by the pro-sugar people in the comments who tried to make light of the situation.

Today is the first day of the new year and one of my goals for this year is to 'get used to drinking coffee black'.

I immediately got up, told my wife about my idea and asked her to help me.
She looked at me with such pity that she immediately heeded my call for help. God, I'm being treated like a drug addict.😅

''I will get you out of this sugar curse for as long as you want,'' she said 😄

And we went into the kitchen together. I started by learning about the coffee apparatus at home.

1.jpeg

Like a teacher, she told me a lot about the temperature of the water, the coffee beans, the brewing time of the coffee.

I hope I can be a good student.

Fortunately, now we are practicing and brewing coffee.

I have a choice of filter coffee, espresso, americano, but I chose the easy one.

And I brewed my coffee using our automatic filter coffee machine.

2.jpeg

3.jpeg

Ah, if only I could love the taste of sugar-free coffee as much as the smell.

No! I definitely don't add sugar to my coffee anymore.

I can't do that after all the bad reviews.

The coffee is brewing and it's not a bad start.

If I follow all the necessary ingredients in order, the machine already prepares my coffee for me.
The important thing for coffee is freshly ground coffee beans and we are very sensitive about that.

But it was still a bit bitter and I decided to lighten it with milk first.

4.jpeg

I hope this is not a big problem for black coffee lovers😊

We got our coffees and went to our movie room to watch the movie.

Getting used to coffee without sugar may be easier than I thought.

I would like to thank the administrators of the lovely Cinnamon Coffee community for helping me give up this bad habit. I am now on my way to drinking coffee black and becoming a sugar enemy.
😊😊

Thank you for reading.

Photo taken with Smartphone.
Samsung A72
All work is mine unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments