Unprejudiced Cafe

Hello, March and Happy New Month, Hive especially to my Cinnamon Cup Coffee family!

Earlier this morning while sipping my first cup of coffee, the news made my soul cry. Well, its my daily routine to watch the news in the morning with coffee in my hand - these two completes my day.

Anyway, there is a coffee shop along the beach close to my house which I do love to visit from time to time. Coffee lovers who regularly visited it were such a mix of humankind. The coffee discussions were generally streaming, deep, soulful, profound, and the coffee talks just pretty much everything under the sun.

coffee1.jpg
(wall design from second floor)

Everybody had their own specific approach to taking their coffee. Some like me, favored it vey dark and solid (some say it's gramma's coffee. Well, that's how I like it) - preferably brewed. Sometimes I like it with milk and brown sugar. Others like it with lots of cream and white sugar. Some also like to dump a pound of sugar in their cups without milk, and others I was constantly persuaded needed only a cup of cream with a sprinkle of coffee (like my mom's coffee).

coffee2.jpg
(first floor)

The thing here is, no one was at any point judge on the color nor taste of their someone's coffee. Not even a single person would judge when someone requested a latte, cappucino nor super dark coffee without sugar. Nobody stare at them diversely when they said lots of cream and sugar. Nobody gave them an eyeroll look if that they decided additional milk. No insensitive comments were made when somebody requested an iced coffee. Nobody even said anything assuming they requested an instant coffee. Sweet, isn't it?

coffee3.jpg
(the ceiling)

Anybody could come in and put in their interesting coffee request and not one there made a decision about them in light of the color, flavor, or caffeine level. We were generally people who love coffee so much and the legend behind coffee drinking brought friendship to humanity.

coffee5.jpg
(bohemian decors going to the second floor)

I wish that we treated all people the same way. No war. No hate. No envy. No pride. No judgement. How exhausting the world would be assuming that we as a whole looked, lived, cherished, celebrated, and drank our lovable coffee precisely the same way.

By the way, the name of the coffee shop is "Cafe Navi". The coffee shop has a decent location and it is in the center of tourist spots in in my town - San Juan, La Union, Philippines. The proprietor who is also a Filipino is very accommodating and sometimes even serve customers. He did serve me and my daughter one time. And of course, their coffee is super good. You should come visit when you get a chance.

coffee4.jpg
(the bar)

Good evening, coffee lover friends. Raising my evening mug to all especially those who are hurting, suffering and crying in between the war at the moment. May love and peace prevails like coffee does.

Cheers!

One love,
@bloghound

March 1, 2022

10:00 pm Philippine Standard Time

(The photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center