One Coffee Mug At A Time

Hello and good morning, coffee lover friends!

You know, there is just something so calming and soothing in holding a mug of coffee. Even when we are living in what feels like a zombie apocalypse era.

cofi1.jpg

Anyway, I spent a lot of this past days caught up preoccupied. Mommy duties, online work, running around, tending to life stuff, juggling a gazillion balls all at once. But it all just felt normal. When I was a kid, I really thought being an adult was amazing, apparently, I was uhmmm kinda wrong lol.

We get up every morning and we get on with it. Taking breaks from time to time is a good idea. I didn't even mean to, I just got caught up in life. Of course, there are reminders everywhere.

How's my people doing sliding into hump day? It's almost noon here and I am just going to take a break from all these buzz buzz around. I woke up 7 hours ago. I haven't seated since then haha. Now,my new goal is to make adulthood more fun. So here I am, raising my coffee one mug at a time! Let's get over the Hump day, my friends. Motivate, inspire, dance, write, drink unlimited coffee or whichever makes you happy. If you would ask me, coffee completes my day.

At this very moment, I just finished making my second cup. This was actually a coffee sent by a dear sister @clicksinaframe . It is almost empty because it is so darn good. Based on the jar, it's called " Kalinga Robusta". Kalinga is a province in the mountainous area of the Northern Philippines where they have a huge coffee plantation and also was once among the top coffee bean suppliers in the here in the Philippines between the 60s to 80s.

cofi3.jpg

Well, I am really enjoying the aroma of this coffee. It gives this earthy and mild bitter taste with a lil bit of peanut buttery taste. Mmmmmm. Join me!

cofi2.jpg

One love,
@bloghound

February 16, 2022
11:40 am Ph Time
(The photos are my own and taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Copyright @bloghound 2022. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center