A Perfect Blend

I have always believed that coffee is always best when taken alone. I will always be that girl who enjoys her coffee alone, in the comfort of myself and my solo activities. Some people would always want to have their coffee with friends and family, but then I would prefer it alone cause I wouldn’t want any conversation that would deviate my taste buds from enjoying the coffee.

3325c537-abc9-45d8-85f0-71cb9bfae3e4.jpeg

I will always say that I am a bibliophile. I love reading books and I have grown to own lots of books both hardcopies and soft copies. My phone book library is never empty as I get new books every week, the same as my hard copies. The best way to enjoy a lazy afternoon is having my cup of hot coffee and reading a book. People would say that reading could be boring but to me, it is the opposite. I feel like I am having a conversation with the characters and sometimes I am sitting with the author, as he or she writes.

Having a cup of coffee in the afternoon is always a calm moment for me especially when I have considered it a lazy afternoon. So the best way to enjoy it is by reading a book alongside. With me flipping through each page as I sip my coffee and let the flavor linger in my mouth as I continue reading. It is the ultimate way to unwind.

271fd521-db08-4ffd-bcee-5ee35799df7d.jpeg

I think I enjoy reading and taking my coffee because I do not get to rush my coffee. I take my coffee bit by bit as I flip through the pages of my book being so intrigued by every page I read. Honestly, I would choose reading a book and having my coffee over anything else. I always feel relaxed and in a new world with new characters. It’s amazing how I get to enjoy this with my cup of coffee by my side.

371ca8ad-49f4-4ea9-b42f-fec0b683dbe4.jpeg

There’s something about having your coffee and reading. This has to be the perfect combo for a lazy afternoon. The taste and smell of the coffee, the flipping through the pages of your book and also getting lost in your book as you read. A perfect combo that I would not trade for anything.
I have tried several things with my coffee on a lazy afternoon. For instance, I have tried seeing a movie as I take my coffee, but then I found out I am never a movie girl.

I slept off a few minutes to when the movie started and then I woke up to my coffee untouched. Then I realized that having a coffee and seeing a movie alongside is never my thing. I have also given a shoot to listening to music but then that wasn’t going well with me.

IMG_2973.png

But recently, I found some audiobooks on Spotify, so most times, instead of reading my books. I tend to listen to audiobooks as I enjoy my cup of coffee. It feels like I am listening to the characters and I could feel their emotions as they speak, without even seeing them. As I do this, I also gulp down my coffee and this has always been great.

A lazy afternoon with my coffee and my books is always a perfect combo.

All images used are mine except otherwise stated

Thanks for stopping by💕
Cheers 🥂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center