Sweet village coffee : Mother surprised that I still take coffee

Coffee lovers ☕ welcome to my blog.

Any coffee lover will agree with me that first thing to add in your traveling kit while packing for a trip is your coffee.

Thats exactly what I did, as i packed my belongings for my trip to my village, the first thing was my coffee, i wanted to take my mug along but the trip is not too comfortable i can't bear losing my mug for any reason so i decided to make due with what my mother will offer me in the village.

Created with canva

The trip wasn't an easy one at all, i spent more than 13hrs on the road and it was a night trip, that day i didn't have my early morning coffee, i was so busy that i forgot my coffee, that was so painful but when i recalled have some coffee in my box I was happy once again.

Why the joy? Coffee lovers will understand.


I couldn't wait to get to my village to have my coffee, but finally i got to the village, if you would love to know my trip experience visit my content it was really stressful, sitting down for over 12hrs with all risk involved.

Mom please help me boil water.

Yes that was the first thing i said after warm greetings and huges from my family because i have been away for over 2yrs so it was a surprise for them to see me once again, in my mind i was just trying to stop the greeting then i can continue after having coffee.

Immediately everywhere became calm, i told my mom to help me boil water, she doesn't know i still take coffee based on the last experience she had years ago when coffee dealt with me.

Mom setting up fire

So she thought i meant bathing water due to long trip i should have a warm bath and massage, so she filled up the local kettle and started the fire with some firewood, few minutes later the water is ready and she poured it out in a bathing bucket, i went in to get my coffee and a cup, it took me sometime to get the cup because its been a long time i don't really know how things are kept in the house.


I came out and she said the water is ready i should go have my bath, the look on my face changed and she noticed it, she asked me what's going on, I told i need a cup of water for my coffee.
She said "Coffee" i said yes, she said "Why!" I said because my body needs a little caffeine.

She asked me for how long i have been taking coffee again after the sad experience, i told her not to worry about me, i know my limit now.

Immediately she called my Dad to tell him and my dad also warned me based on our past experience.

In my head all i just wanted is that cup of water but as my parents i have to pay attention.

Finally my coffee is ready, i was so excited, after having my coffee i was regained strength and become more active, i quickly had my bath and had some rest to regain myself from the long trip.

Mom said no more coffee.

The next morning i came with my coffee and i needed just a cup of water, my mother screamed on my head and said i want to cause problem for myself.
She said, you took coffee yesterday and not up to 24hrs you want to have another coffee, noooo not in my husband roof, please stop.

what will i do?

Coffee lover must have a cup of coffee, i kept calm and immediately she left for farm i boiled just one cup and had my coffee.


It seems like the taste of coffee in the village from how it tastes in the city maybe because the water is boiled with extreme heat of firewood.

Am still in the village so i know more have coffee in bed, is now coffee when Mom is off to the farm

Do you have anyone that wants you to stop taking coffee like my mom?

Lets have some discussion.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center