My Tea processes, pitchers, and a note

My family loves coffee. I know how to make coffee using a french press, drip pour, percolator, pour over, espresso, and mixing overnight flavors in a container for iced coffee (with ice cubes made from coffee!). The funny thing is... I much prefer to drink tea! I think the process of making a pot or pitcher of tea is sort of a meditative experience and there are so many ways to do it without ruining it completely.

One of my favorite methods of making tea is Cold brew

Photo May 24 2023, 10 43 02 AM.jpg

4-8 hours in the fridge and it is ready to go!

Cold brew tea is a set it and forget it process that offers caffeine without any of the bitterness that comes from being steeped for too long. It is refreshing on a hot day and the ease of making it helps immensely on busy days... Unless I forget to make it prior to the busy day!

My second favorite method is Sun Tea

Photo May 24 2023, 9 45 58 AM.jpg

Sun tea definitely has its own unique taste!

My Grandmother taught me this method and I will often replicate her process. My Mother and Grandmother have told me stories of throwing different herbal/fruit leaves in a pitcher to soak and flavor the water different but I have yet to see them do it in recent times. Maybe one of these days I'll work up the courage to throw folioage to create a tasty leaf juice.

I have read reports and heard from water afficionados that writing down positive or encouraging words and placing them within the waters sight actually improves the water quality. I of course want the best tea possible and so I made a little note to tape onto the respective pitcher currently in use.

Photo May 24 2023, 10 42 04 AM.jpg

'Positivi-tea' note I tape on the pitchers

Since starting this experiment, the tea comes out tasting better! Maybe it could be a placebo effect happening instead and the quality is the same but either way it's a good experiment to try! I think that amidst the morning rush, the time I take to make Tea is a nice calming process that lets my mind briefly wander and relax before truly beginning my day.

I prefer drinking Tea over other beverages because it can be enjoyed at any time of the day and its versatility makes it easy to mix in anything for however I feel, something serious such as lemon or ginger, something sweet like fruits and juices, and calming additions with peppermint or milk. It's all easy on the stomach and leaves a satisfaction that is difficult to achieve with other drinks.

Tea is the drink for me and I am glad to see and read other participants on Hive share their 'quali-tea' stories and experiences. Keep on brewing! Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center