WITH MILK, GUAYOYO OR BROWN... WHAT IS THE RIGHT TIME?

You can be sure of one thing, and that is that coffee occupies an important place in my life, from the beginning of the day until it ends. It is nice to be able to prepare it in many ways and always look for recipes where it is present. But, how to drink it at different times of the day? Which modality or mixture is the most appropriate according to the time of the day? I will share some of mine.

At the beginning of the day, and I don't change that in any way, my first coffee is a very hot guayoyo. Do you already know it? It is the coffee we prepare here in the Venezuelan plains, with a cloth strainer. I like it smooth and very hot, so that the smoke it gives off permeates my home with that aroma that fills me with energy.

At breakfast time I can vary between a normal coffee or a very frothy coffee with milk, accompanied by a delicious stuffed arepa or fried eggs with bread, ham and cheese. The type of breakfast is varied, but the company of coffee is essential.

During lunch I do not drink coffee, but I do drink it a few minutes after lunch as part of the digestive process. Sitting down, with peace and quiet, and with a good conversation, I enjoy this midday coffee, preferably black and not so strong.

At snacks I like coffee with milk, it can be clear and frothy, or a strong brown, and also mixed with chocolate. Of course, accompanied by some delicious cookies.

At the time of writing, the smooth guayoyo is the best companion, whatever the time, and for the hours when I need to be awake and sleep invades me, the best is the strong black coffee.

When I go out, I never ask for black coffee, because it is my opportunity to enjoy all the other presentations of a coffee that I do not know how to prepare, or that in a cafetín they prepare better than me, and here variety reigns.

When I visit a friend or they visit me, the protagonist is the guayoyo of our land, smooth and very hot, and we almost always add cinnamon, which is the additive of choice.



Image source:

All content images belong to my personal gallery.
The translator used is: Deepl Translator



Original Author Content
Applications: Canva, PhotoScape, Instagram, Inshot and Pixiz.
Translation: Deepl Translator www.DeepL.com/Translator
Personal images are taken with an Android Xiaomi Redmi 13 mobile device owned by me.
Images used in banners, minibanners, gifs and separators, are courtesy of Pixabay.
© Copyright: @annafenix (2021 - 2024)


IMG-20190721-WA0025.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency