Happy Birthday to Me. (More beautiful pictures in the post)

Yesterday was a blast I had so much fun and I didn't expect it.
DSC_8284.jpg

The day started out with me getting flowers and cheesecake a from a really good friend of mine who asked me what I wanted for my birthday. It was quite the surprise; I would call it a grand gesture.

Prior to getting the surprise, my parents came into my room and sang a birthday song for me and that was quite emotional. I also received prayers from my father and it was actually beautiful.

DSC_8365.jpg

One thing I decided to do weeks before my birthday was to not engage in any sort of activity like working or cooking; I made a conscious effort not to do anything that would usually do on a day-to-day basis.

Alas, you make plans and then life happens. I ended up doing some cleaning and going out for lunch with a friend. That was pretty nice.

Of course, my friends wanted us to hang out and so I came up with this idea of doing a birthday karaoke. I made this decision on my birthday Eve and I used Canva to create my birthday flyer. It actually came out really nice.

DSC_8318.jpg

As an avid karaoke performer, it was the perfect activity to do after enjoying messages and calls from my loved ones.

The karaoke session turned out to be an absolute blast. It was pertinent for me to ensure that my friends had fun as well and so I went to a venue where I believed the hostess would do an amazing job.

DSC_8313.jpg

The day ended with me taking a slice out of the cheesecake that was gifted and I watched a Korean drama series have been following from the week before.

Overall, it was the perfect day and I thank God for good health and sound mind.

P.S: My pictures caused quite the stir in social media.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center