THE SELFIE SHOW - Episode 7

This is definitely the final episode of this silly little series of posts. More or less a decade ago, I used to take plenty of selfies in front of my bathroom mirror. Back then, Facebook was still new and interesting to me, so I felt motivated to do funny things and share them with friends from Medulin-my small hometown, and Pula- the nearest bigger city. Each time I found something in my house that could look funny or weird on my head, I didn't miss the opportunity to use that as a hat and document the moment with my old, half-broken compact camera.

I'm wearing an old alarm clock in this opening photograph.

In this shot, I used a light summer shirt that didn't belong to me.

(Enlargeable)

These two pictures are very similar, but I used Photoshop to make them look more creative and colorful.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see me wearing a mask. A very ordinary scuba mask that wouldn't be unusual on the beach.

The lovely cap shown in this photograph was made by folding some kind of fluffy object I'm unable to identify after so many years.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see the same thing in different colors.

In this last selfie, I added a fragment of an old artwork to make things more mysterious and interesting. In the following picture ...

... you can see the entire artwork.

AND THAT'S IT. AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, ART & PHOTOGRAPHY ARE MY WORK.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center