On the Way to the Century Tree of Canlaon City


Avisala!

To say that I was paralyzed is an understatement. It's been a while and I was contemplating leaving Hive altogether. But then the people from @hiveph visited Cebu and made me realize that my curation stint was not the be-all and end-all of my existence in Hive. The people that I made connections with are what's most important. Besides, I still get some random messages from time to time from Cebu pips asking for help with their withdrawal. What will happen to them if I'm completely cut off from Hive? I'm not having some hero complex, or maybe I am, I just want to be there to help in any way I can.

I know that what happened to me was self-inflicted and a cautionary tale on what I should look out for in the future. Now that the announcement about @worldmappin is out, I guess I will still stick around. For now, I want to rekindle my first passion for content creation. It seems I lost along the way. It's also time for a peaceful era and everything turbulent that happened. Just like this video, I find it so serene that I can't help but share.

I guess that's all! Enjoy the video!

Kim Ybañez

Welcome to Kim's small corner in Hive. He is a chemical engineer by profession but a blogger by passion. He is a wanderlust and an adventure seeker. Join his quests as he visits remote destinations, climbs mountains, tries new and exotic dishes, and explores his country (The Philippines). He's also a trying-hard photographer, so stay tuned as he shares his photos and his thought process while creating them.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center