I'm back to share more about my touch-typing adventure 😜

Hey guys!

I just hit 57 wpm on my typing speed! My all-time high. It was previously 46 or 48; this is some major improvement.

I initially hit 52 wpm, and then I tried again, and then I saw 57. I am super excited that the time I took to learn touch-typing is finally paying off.

I want to express my gratitude to my brother, @olujay. I have always wanted to learn touch typing, but you exposing me to where I can learn and practice typingtest.com and monkeytype.com made my dreams a reality.

The way I flow while typing now makes me feel empowered to take on anything, especially writing, and here on Hive.

The goal of 120 wpm still remains. I hope you guys are going to be around then for when it actually comes to fruition, and you will celebrate with me.🎉

Screenshot 2024-10-02 003108.png
screenshot by me on monkeytype.com

My consistency isn't bad either, and just take a look at my accuracy. I am definitely killing it.

Now when I go back into coding, I am not going to be at a disadvantage because of my terrible typing skills. I can confidently say I am a fluent typist on his way to becoming a not only fluent typist, but a very fast one at that.

Touch typing has increased my enthusiasm to write; it has made writing sweeter and made me more productive.

I remember when I started learning touch typing; learning is not sweet, especially when you are learning something new for the first time. You feel dumb and stressed at first because you have never done something similar before. It is human nature.

The process of submitting yourself to the process and remaining there brings the best out of one.

I just wanted to type fast; why was learning it feeling like secondary school all over again 😅. Well, I overcame it and now see where I am. It feels good. 😎

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now