The Digital Skill I Crave

I always tell @fashtioluwa I want to be like him when I grow up because he’s the real deal. Why do I say that? This guy is well vexed in what he does. And what exactly does he do? He’s a tech bro with a lot of money. It’s safe to say he’s the odogwu of our time.😂

It’s more than obvious to everyone of us that technology is the future. We experienced the emergence of AI and the stir it caused as most people in various industries worried about the fact that AI might take their jobs in the future. Well, the world is always evolving and as individuals, we must also learn to adapt with the latest movements so as to not be left behind.

I’ve acquired so many skills in my life which are of importance to me as most of them are money bringing skill. But as they say, we never stop learning and with today’s economy, you can’t rely on one or two skills. Even people who have a billion and one skills are still upgrading so how much more me , a young blood. Being a curious person, I’m always hyped up to learn new things but sometimes you need a lot more motivation to learn some stuff.

I mostly experience this surge to learn something and once I don’t take the step in that moment where my blood is boiling for knowledge and that phase passes, it’s game over. I wouldn’t say I regret going into the science field but what I regret is not taking advantage of all those tech trainings being organised back on campus during my university days. This is not an excuse but I really had a bustling schedule in school but i still think I could have made time.

I’ve been so keen on learning more of IT stuff since I don’t really have much knowledge in this regard. Even though I missed many opportunities , I managed to make use of one of those phases where I was all hyped up to learn more about web development. It was quite tough for an amateur like myself but my teacher was more than patient with me. But the problem was, I wanted to learn more and it happened that my teacher was busy. The plan was to learn about programming languages like Python, Java and all of that.

I believe these are basic skills every adult should have because they really come in handy. Currently, if I should get any opportunity to learn about these stuff I’d be more than glad to hop on it. In summary, I would say the digital skill I wish I had is everything involving technology or IT. Who knows my odogwu @fashtioluwa might bless me with some lessons.


all images belong to me.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center