My Digital Indulgences

I would say being at home is my favourite thing to do at this stage of my life. It’s really surprising for someone who loves to be on the go all the time. I guess people change and that’s the only thing that explains my life at this point.

For someone who shows up to work everyday, my boss was shocked to not see me at work for 3 good days last week. I told them was I’m working from home when all I did all day was be in bed doing God knows what. I’m not really a fan of social media and as you might all know by now, I prefer to read most of the time as compared to me being on social media.

I’d say my number one guilty pleasure is reading. I get that most people find it to be weird but it’s really cool to read. One thing about me is the fact that I love to learn and discover new things. Even though most of my friends don’t read, I still have a few friends who are more like my book friends. We can just wake up one day and have endless discussions on various books and topics. If you ask me, that’s the best kind of company anyone could ask for. Currently, I’m reading this book titled the art of seduction. You can check it out if you like, it’s a good one though.

Moving on, I’m still amazed by how my life can just move from this to that. One minute I’m advising @yahuzah on how it’s bad to spend the whole day watching a show and the next moment I find myself spending a week in my room binging a show. I sometimes even forget to eat until I’m on the verge of collapsing. I just finished watching this old Korean series titles my roommate is a gumiho. So much for someone who’s not a fan of Korean series. Life really has its way of changing people I guess.

Also, tell me why I’ve literally spent all my money on data because I spend the whole night on TikTok. My sleeping habits have been a mess these days for no reason. I’m mostly up by 3am and I just don’t seem to feel sleepy anymore.So, the only other that comes to mind would be to check out what’s happening on TikTok.

I’m even shy disclosing all these stuff to you all but yeah, I’m guilty as charged.😂 I know my life would get a lot busier pretty soon and so I might as well enjoy the free time I have these days. Nothing beats reading, binging shows and TikTok in my life these days but I actually look forward to being more productive this week.😅🤝


all images belong to me.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments