Spotify Is Overrated

Recently I have been wondering why people keep on talking about the Spotify music app on phone more than other music apps like AudioMack, BoomPlay, and several others. I also love Spotify but I feel the way people hype this app is just not worth it.

D7222627-B175-4FAC-B993-625C4EEA1F3C.jpeg
Source

One major thing I love about sportify is that there is no song that is not accessible either through paid or free plays, and i can vouch for sportify playlist has a good musical algorithm to boost moods depending on the trending songs and most popular songs. I also love spotify as it gives upcoming artist opportunities to earn from streaming of their songs and making their musics go globally but based on musical beats and sounds i feel most musical app are similar or have improved to be similar as spotify.

B6A85531-15E3-499D-8068-D1F161E45179.png

ScreenShot By Me

I use apple musics, Audiomac, and boomplay and i can see all have almost similar characteristics especially when it comes to the ads for free users. This ads are one of the most mood spoiling musical moments. I remember hosting a party and connecting my phone to the home speaker to play songs and this ada keeps on popping up like it owns my phone, so annoying then i had to download a Dj mix on my phone instead of playing online. I have once subscribed for Boomplay premium and i regret ever doing it because it was almost similar to my normal music lifestyle except that i had access to some standard high musics which i hardly do love to hear and i guess it’s my style of music.

I have been hearing some of my friend talk about sounds quality matters in music that spotify has one of the best sound quality and is not good to listen to music with less sound quality, but the truth is as far as i feel good listening to the music and i am happy I don’t mind using any app yo listen to the music, although low sound quality matters in music so as not to make the song boring but i feel other apps too also have their unique sounds quality because i know not all can be perfect. And the sounds basically depends on the speaker or headphones we use to listen to the music. I love when speakers and headphone brings good beats and musical vocals because this are the heart of good musics.

4F238FDE-D12D-4EFC-83A0-F74E0DB551A4.png

ScreenShot By Me

I don’t hate spotify, i also love spotify same way i use it also to listen to music even though i have never subscribed for thr premium but i prefer using Boomplay to listen to musics than spotify, i know this might sound weird somehow but i guess maybe because i am used to using boomplay to listen to music right from my early days.
There is one major characteristics i love about boomplay and also spotify is the playslist of the latest songs and updates songs. This are my major inspiration, i get to hear and stay updated on latest trends of musics and new songs trending, both globally and within my country.

Good music is my inspiration i feel all music apps are good as far as the music we are playing have a good sound quality and not a low sound quality.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center