A Mobile Phone Enthusiast By Choice

From a small call phone to smart phones, I've used different kinds of mobile phones and even though I learnt to use computers at some point in time, I have always been good with my mobile phones so yeah, I'm an enthusiastic user but there's more to why this is.

It's a simple logic that what you do or use regularly becomes a part of you over time and it's also simple logic that it takes time to unlearn something to learn something new. It is the exact case for me, mobile phones and PC usage.

xYwv__BhTay51cpV8d0lTw.jpeg

I remember my first time using a computer at a training centre, the purpose of learning it then was to have an easy experience writing my first computer based exam but I got to learn a few things about computer which piqued my interest to learn more into it. After many years, I finally got my personal PC sometime in last year but it just happened that it's been quite a while before I did.

I've always been a mobile phone enthusiast but that is also because I've taken too much time to own a PC. You could say I choose to be more enthusiastic about my mobile phone than my pc because I've had different occasions to learn and make better use of my pc but I still prefer my phone.

With my phone, I'm able to use it at almost anytime and anywhere I want to use it with little or no restrictions unlike when I have to use my pc. An incident that happened some months ago actually made me realize just how much I rely on my phone rather than my pc.

My phone was with a repairer so I had to use my pc to keep my year's streak on Hive and other activities my phone helps me with. I can still remember like it happened yesterday how difficult it was for me to publish a content, I kept losing and gaining focus.

Even though I know very well, I'll get used to it when I use it over and over, you'll still see me choosing my phone over and over for the ease.

arLgbeaaQaiegNHuQiKsXQ.jpeg

The ease that comes with taking my phone anywhere, no fears of it's battery running down with my power banks and with how fast I can get using it to get tasks down makes me choose my noble phone over and over. I could use my phone for anything I sometimes decide to use my pc for so I'm yet to see how people are so comfortable using their PC instead.

It's my desire to stop being a mobile phone enthusiast but not totally, if I could use both for what they are made for and to their maximum potentials, I would love to. But presently, I'm a mobile phone enthusiast and I don't see that changing quickly but with time.

This is my entry to the September Inleo Prompt Challenge with Day 25 focus on "Are you more of a PC person or a mobile enthusiast?". Don't know what to write on Hive today? You're invited to participate in the challenge.

Images are AI generated
20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center