Steering Through the Digital Whirlwind: Balancing Social Media and Gaming Habits

There are a lot of digital guilty pleasures that every one surely have no matter what and jumping on this digital prompt which is my digital guilty pleasure, I will personally say that I have a few which I always do, and not that they are not too productive but the fact that I enjoy doing them and I see them as part of enjoyment and entertainment for me. I will just start with the first one which I always do most times, it is going into social media and lost in it initially when I thought I will just see few things and leave there and it all starts with Facebook videos.

image.png
Source

I am the type of person that loves musical content and whenever I click on musical content on Facebook, after watching it to the end, it will surely bring more videos that I will feel interested in watching and for me to start it I will surely want to finish then from musical content I don't use to know when I will switch to watching comedy skit on that platform and the funniest thing is that when I will eventually realize that I just want to spend few minutes there, I can see that I would have used over two hours there. Not to even talk about TikTok short videos and Instagram Reels, I will say anytime I enter into it, I always end up using hours there.

image.png
Source

Another part of me that I will say I usually do is play online games and for me to be addicted to the game then it must have been a football game and there is this special football game that I love playing most must have heard about it, mobile PES football which is also known as e-football, I love the graphics of the game and the way they design the game, it looks so real even on the mobile phone and I love the upgrade which they did in the game which is the transfer of players and the rest, When I decide to play a game, I will end up playing like 5 matches and with that, time has gone and that is when I realize I have used over hours on the game and anything I wanted to do initially can later be postponed because I have used more time doing other things online. Gradually I know I am adjusting a bit not to be carried away anytime I am on social media.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments