Futuristic tech ideas I once had.

You know, as humans, we have this amazing ability to imagine things beyond what’s possible right now. We picture all sorts of future possibilities, even when we don’t know if they’ll ever come true. Over time, I’ve realized that even though some ideas seem out of reach, technology is advancing so fast that what feels impossible today could become tomorrow’s reality.

One thing I have always imagined is how tech, especially laptops, could be so much more user friendly. I used to spend hours typing, coding on my laptop, and I would always catch myself wishing for a way to control it without using my hands at all. I imagined just staring at the screen or even thinking about what I wanted to type, and boom—it’s there, on the screen.

At first, I thought I was just being lazy or that it was a silly thought. But then, with all the progress we’re seeing now in eye-tracking and brain-computer interfaces, I realized, “Hey, maybe this isn’t so far-fetched after all.”

Just think how cool that would be, especially for coders, writers, students, or anyone who spends long hours in front of a computer on a daily basis. No more tired fingers or stress after a long day of typing. It would make working on a computer so much smoother, and a lot less tiring.

Then there’s another idea I once had and that was cars running on water instead of fuel. I came across this one when I was thinking about how expensive it is to buy fuel in Nigeria.

I just felt water is something that will be easy to get and then back in high school, I remember learning a bit about alternative energy, and so I started wondering if water- powered cars could actually be a thing.

I mean, imagine filling up your car with water instead of fuel. No more ridiculous price hikes, no more spending hours in those annoying and time wasting long lines at the filling station.

Yeah, at first, I thought it might be expensive to make and get, or maybe it seemed unrealistic, but it would definitely make life so much easier—especially here in Nigeria. People could travel freely to different places of their choice without stressing over the cost of fue.

These are just some of the things I have once imagined. Sure, they might seem somewhat impossible right now, but it is just the hope that technology can improve our lives that makes these dreams worth thinking about.

So , even if these ideas might sound unrealistic, I honestly believe that with some creativity and the way technology keeps advancing, we can definitely get there some day.

This is my entry to the #octoberinleo contest for day 5. You can also participate by clicking here

images are from Meta Ai.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center