RE: RE: When the Screens Go Dark
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the Screens Go Dark

RE: When the Screens Go Dark

I disengage sometimes usually if I go camping or while I spending time with family for special occasions or holidays. It feels good to do that and be off the grid. I think everyone needs to disconnect so they can connect to the other things in life they are probably missing out on.

I use to be in the Facebook trap scrolling down the feeds but I had an incident where a hacker got into my account. I quit and looking back that was probably the best thing that could have happened. Now I'm rarely on social media and it has allowed me to do more meaningful things with my time.

Now there does need to be a balance of course because many things rely on technology. For some it may mean less time on the couch watching TV and also less time buried on the phone. People need to get on thier feet to be better physically and engage in real communication to be better mentally.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center