Check out how my device gives me pleasure

Good day everyone, do you know that my device is my husband, my neighbor, my enemy and my friend? You might be wondering how.

I live alone and i hardly step out of my room unless for something very important, so am always with my device and i have only one smart phone.

My phone becomes my enemy when am emotionally unstable, same phone becomes my favorite friend and husband when am happy.

When am annoyed i will never want to see my phone around me even if any call comes in at that moment i will decline it but when am happy my phone becomes my good friend and neighbor.

My unwinding app.

Some people have different types of games in their devices but unfortunately I don't play games anymore.

WHY?

Years back i loved game so much that i became addicted to it, it took away my valuable time and caused so much damage for me so i have to work on myself to stop gaming.
So far i have no single game in my phone and am not a fan to any.

My love for music.

My Spotify app.

I don't joke with music and i will say that is what i use to relax my muscles when am tensed, music is also what i use to uplift my spirit when am emotionally unstable.

Spotify app along with my Bluetooth speaker is what I use on daily basis because when am happy i will be rejoicing with music, when am sad i will also be meditating with music that fits my current situation.

Spotify app contains millions of songs both, secular, traditionally and any type of music you can think about.
Spotify has a premium package where you get to enjoy exclusive music without advert interruptions.

Spotify premium is affordable and you can opt out anytime you like, even without premium you can still listen to good music 🎶🎶🎶.

Music lyrics teaches a whole lot when i pay attention to the lyrics of the music i play, mostly i play Christian songs because most of the secular music we have today are not morally healthy so i prefer Christian music and sometimes Celine Dion and lucky dube.

TikTok.

TikTok is another go-app i occasionally visit, there are some content creator who are so funny, so some time when am feeling sad i will visit those funny page on TikTok to put a smile on my face.

You might hear me laughing alone in my apartment because i have watched something that teased me and made me laugh.

Jw.app.

This is the most and best app i have in my phone, yes its the best, come let me explain.

This is an application created by Jehovah's witnesses and is an app that contains all spiritual food we need to survive in this last days.

Yes this application has bible in over 400 languages so you can access Gods word in any language of your choice, personally i love reading Gods word in my language igbo, Nigerian pidgin and English.

Whenever am downhearted and i want my creator JEHOVAH to talk to me, i quickly open my Jw.app and listen as my father speaks to me in any language i want, the app also contains thousands of videos, audio Bible dramas, songs and books that i can read.

Every week Jehovah's witnesses have meeting and you can easily prepare all meeting part with this awesome app, without looking for hard copies of any needed publication.
You will never experience dull moment with jw app, even with your family because that are sections where you have bible cartons for your children and videos for family worship.

Each scripture you read, you can get more deep understanding by using the research guide found in same app to research and see what other portion of the scriptures will have to say about the topic you are deliberating on.

Whether you are single, married, old you can never go wrong with jw.org app, this wonderful app is available on playstore for Android users and also available in apple stores for Apple users, its not limited to only JEHOVAH'S witnesses but is available for anyone who wants to build a close relationship with his creator.

You can join me by downloading Spotify for music, visiting TikTok for funny videos and finally and most importantly Jw.org app for spiritual food from our wonderful creator.

Day 2 #juneinleo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments