Vale Tudo Round One – Day 34

These seeds have not had the best environment to grow in. I bought some garden soil that I used in these pots, and it was infested with fungus gnats. I guess I should have listened when the bag said "outdoor use only". Well now I have some seedlings that should be at least twice as big as they are right now. And in a week I must decide if I will keep going with these, or start over with new seeds.

Strain:Vale Tudo Round One
Dominance:Indica dominant
Nutrients used:Foxfarm grow big / Foxfarm big bloom
Lineage:Kimbo Kush / Mendo Purps
Current growing stage:Seedling
Current plant age:34 days old
Sex:Regular
Location:Central Virginia

https://en.seedfinder.eu/strain-info/Vale_Tudo_Round_One/Copa_Genetics/

Though there is hope, in the last week they have formed their biggest leaves yet. So there is a chance the seedlings will heal from the damage caused by the gnats. Now that I am treating all of the water they get with BTI.

I really hate the idea of tossing out plants that are alive. But if they stay stunted, they are a waste of time in my grow tent.

So I will give them until the 31st of this month and decide if they will stay or go.

To add insult to injury I was over watering them.. again. I think its due to my new journal routine. I have been keeping notes on my phone, and since its a new way of doing that I disregard it sometimes.. bad idea.. lol

So I hope the leaves grow, and seen I see much more growth.

I use sticky traps for the gnats, it works well along with treating them using soaked mosquito bits. A product that contains BTI, something that goes after flies and gnats but selective on everything else.

The fly tape mounted below the grow light works the best, you should have seen it the first few weeks. I can tell the gnat population is down by how much longer it takes for these strips to get covered in them.

Fly traps in the soil works okay, so I use both but the fly tape that hangs seems to attract them the most.

I swap out the tape every week or so, depending on how dirty they get.

Besides that I got a new fan, its a vivosun brand. I had an AC infinity fan before and the turning part of it stopped working. Hopefully this one is better.

Right now the plants are getting around 600w of light but once the plants get bigger, I can turn the light up to its "super lumens" mode. And adjusting by LUX measurements with the light height I can make sure they get just enough light. Eventually I will replace these with LEDs, but might as well go through the bulbs I got first.

So in another week I will decide to keep them or not. Start some new seeds assuming these are stunted from the gnat larva damage. With it much more under control I expect the next seeds to do much better, along with only watering them once every four days.

@solominer/zsweet-inzanity-day-20

Looking at my previous grow journal by day 20 my Zsweet Inzanity was much bigger. So its nice having journals like this posting on Hive so I can better keep track of my previous grows.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center