Netting up the cannabis plants

I have started to see signs of flowers form on these plants. Soon they will stretch and become quite top heavy. If nothing is done, they can bend over and break. So to stop this I will deploy netting to keep them secure and protected from the wind and bending due to dense colas.

Driving in t-posts I attached PVC pipes using worm gear clamps.

Using paracord I attach the netting to the posts and to each other. I bought some 95 and 275 paracord. I think the smaller stuff should work.

With the pipes ready I can set up the netting.

After laying the netting on the plants. I realized how small they are.. funny cause I use this same netting in my grow tent to support four plants. Now one netting does not even fit over each plant.

This is not going to work.

The taller ones seem to hold it better, but I am going to go with a larger net. Soon I will have some more netting to work with and get this redone. I also need to cut off that cola that is turning yellow, its the only one doing it so not sure what is wrong with that one.

I will need to come back to this project and redo it. I feel like this netting to too small for these big plants, really funny to see how big they are. I can only imagine trying to fit one of these plants in my grow tent now. They are monsters.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center