Sad, But True.......

image.png

Well at least as tall as Arthur! LOL. Yeah I know these 3 Autos are not going as good as I hoped. Perhaps if I had started them a little later they would be doing better. Right after the seeds cracked, I put straight outside where they brave temps in the low, and high 50's for 90% of the first 30 or so days. So the growth was pretty limited for the short VEG time of the Auto Flower. If these had been Photo's they would be thriving right now. But hey at least they are still alive, and I will at least get a couple of grams to try out what @futuremind has sent me. Let's take a look at what I am growing....

Strain:1 Hawaiian Auto, and 2 Bubblegum Autos
Dominance:Cannabis Ruderalis
Nutrients used:Just added a Bloom Booster
Phenotype traits:Short
Lineage:Not sure
Current growing stage:Began flowering
Current plant age:60 days
Sex:Feminized
Location:Salinas Valley, CA

These are the 3 Autos as of today, which surprisingly are looking so much better than last week. Another issue besides the cold was me not putting into bigger pots in time. I just thought since they where growing so slow, they would of been ok.


A before, and after of one of the Bubblegums. You can see how I just put the starter pot directly into the soil. The roots will have no problem growing out of the cardboard container.


This is the Hawaiian, which is looking less sad than last week. :)


Then here is the other Bubblegum. This one is looking like it might actually give me a harvest that I can actually use!

If this one would of VEGed out better, it would of been and amazing Pheno!


This Hawaiian would of been a good one too. But due to the lack of proper care I will now be forced to cut the bottom half, so the top can have more energy going into what is left.


All 3 smell amazing! Although it is a bit of a dissapointment, I got nothing to blame it on besides me. But I am still happy to grow a little something, and believe it or not have learned just a little bit more on Auto's. If I had the space I would of put these indoors, under 24 hours of light. But due to the situation I could not even put the seedling under a lamp.

At least the weather is warming up, with nice days ahead, which should last until these are finished. Perhaps I will go ahead, and crack some Photos I have, and see what I can do with what I got. At least for fun anyway. I might not be able to grow for my own personal use, but at least for my own personal enjoyment. Which is good enough for me!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now