Inusual / Unusual [Es-Eng]

Lo que le ha pasado a esta caja es algo inusual. Durante algunos años apunté cuántas plantas hembras obtenía de cada caja. Solía obtener entre un 62 y 66% de plantas hembras de todas las semillas regulares que sembraba por temporada. He dejado de anotar en una ficha datos y fechas relevantes. Es demasiado trabajo si se quiere hacer bien, fácil de equivocarse al anotar y a las plantas realmente les importan bien poco todos esos datos.

What has happened to this box is something unusual. For a few years, I kept track of how many female plants I obtained from each box. I used to get between 62 and 66% female plants from all the regular seeds I planted each season. I have stopped recording relevant data and dates on a card. It's too much work if you want to do it well, easy to make mistakes when recording, and the plants really don't give a crap about all that data.

Esta es una de las fichas que he encontrado del año 2020. Luego pasaba estos datos a una tabla Excel y obtenía los días totales en floración, días en vegetativo, semillas utilzadas, fase lunar durante la siembra, número de plantas hembras totales, etc.

This is one of the data sheets I found from the year 2020. I then passed this data to an Excel table and obtained the total days in bloom, days in vegetative, seeds used, moon phase during planting, number of total female plants, etc.

Lo que nunca me había pasado es la cantidad de plantas macho que han salido en esta caja.

What has never happened to me before is the number of male plants that have come out of this box.

Al final quedaron 4 hembras de 18 semillas que planté, un 77,7% de machos. Espero que no se repita o tendré que plantar más semillas por caja. Esta es la vez que más proporción de machos ha salido, que yo recuerde. De momento me lo tomaré como algo anedótico e inusual.

In the end there were 4 females out of 18 seeds I planted, 77.7% male. I hope this does not happen again or I will have to plant more seeds per box. This is the highest proportion of males that I can remember. I'll take it as anedotic and unusual for the time being.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center