Grow Diaries 2024 #17 Flower Update

Disclaimer:

This post is about medical/recreational cannabis.
I recommend you don't use it.
It could be illegal in your country.
Be careful!

IMG_20240828_101514.jpg

shot a minute ago

Flower

These plants are performing so well...
I am excited every morning, when I go check on them

Only 9 days ago, they looked like this:

the plant in front here is now the plant in the background above

Quick One

As mentioned before, the strain is called 'Quick One'. It's from RoyalQueenSeeds and they accepted BTC as payment.
Hive paid for my seeds. Thanks!

While their claim '9 weeks to finish' was false advertisement, I am impressed how similar the 2 plants are. Not much variety there. They look exactly the same and are in the exact same stage of their lifecycle.

11 weeks from pop to finish seems realistic at this point.

IMG_20240828_101256.jpg

Quick

This is the first time I am growing autos.
They are certainly quick.
95%+ of pistils are pristine and fully white, still.
They are gaining weight by the minute.

The sun is blasting outside.
I am sitting here, working, sweating.
I'd be annoyed by the weather at this point, but I am happy for my plants.

IMG_20240828_104920.jpg

looks nearly identical to the other plant, just a bit larger

Defoliation

At this stage, I could/should probably start defoliating.
I just can't get myself to do it.
The plant spent so much energy building those leaves...
...I don't feel like ripping them off.

Airflow seems ok...
As long as it is all green, I'll just let it be, for now, I think.

IMG_20240828_110958.jpg

Photoperiodic

This is the only photoperiodic plant I have.
This one will need defoliation.
Sadly, I don't know much about its genetics.

IMG_20240828_093837.jpg

Pre-flower?

I think this might be the start of it flowering.
Asking the more experienced people out there...

The plant is stressed, but looks happy enough.
It's in a tiny pot.

Maybe I'll transplant it.
Maybe I'll feed it some mineral fertilizer.
Haven't decided...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center