Growing cannabis day #11-12 almost: are they breaking the surface?

I think maybe we have a winner.

IMG_20241004_072844.jpg

This bundle of joy here is growing underneath my Huisache tree.

IMG_20241004_073443.jpg

I know, that grass needs cutting. I'm getting to that today. Busy schedule and all.

I've scanned the rest of the area where I planted and only saw this, however I think it may be just another Huisache growing. It's very common here and they look very similar in the first stage of life.

IMG_20241004_073036.jpg

But since those in the first picture are starting to poke through, I doubt the others are not far from doing the same.

Today we got a very chilly front coming in from the north east this morning, but going to be a hot sunny day overall. No high winds today.

I stuck what little I had drying to cure two days ago. The smell is very strong for one bud but pleasant none the less. The smoke is smooth and doesn't burn my throat at all. Tells me it dried well. I'm not going to wait for it to cure to smoke it all lol.

And it's gone.

I have more coming though... Lol

I want to add a few posts into the ground around my plants, and wrap it in plastic around and over. Set a couple buckets of water in too to keep temperature and humidity up because of the coming winter. It can get pretty dry here. Dry and cold. Not a good combo for plants. But like I said before, weed is very resilient against the cold.

Coming back over it again 7 hours later I discovered a few more growing, so I doubt the rest is falling far behind. Probably within the next few days were going to start to see a bunch more.

IMG_20241005_150415.jpg

IMG_20241005_150316.jpg

Here's a Huisache that's barely growing. It won't take but 5-6 years to get almost as tall as the first picture.

IMG_20241005_150824.jpg

A little love comes along way. Look at my Laurel de flor, showing a lot more vegetation now.

IMG_20241005_150936.jpg

I never planted this. I grew on its own here. I've seen these plants grow immensely wide and one can tie them together but I want mine to grow out naturally.

I do want to help the neighbor next door and fix this outer wall. Throw cement over it. Will need to install a wire mesh and then cement over it. I want to build a wall here that will fit snuggly between my property and his houses wall. Hopefully without damaging my laurel. But that's for another day. They're dreams for now untill one day they are not.

Here's the 6 posts I'm going to be putting down, it used to be part of the fence line separating my yard from the warehouse, but now I get it all.

Not in the best condition I would like for it to be but it's free lumber so I'm not complaining.

IMG_20241005_152301.jpg

I will be treating it for water resistance, which is something I do need to buy. I hope it won't be too expensive. Also I am going to add a special mix paint that I am not going to mention yet which will keep any termites away.

You might have seen a bunch of trees painted white at the base of trees when you visit mexico and that is essentially what I aim to do with this wood entirely. Also will be applying it to my interior walls that separate my property line from the neighbors and the public easement. This will keep many unwanted pests out such as ticks for example.

Well enough about my to do lists.

Cheers.

Does this community have it's own token? Is it WEED? OR is that for something else?

Untitled design.png

Votes are donations too, but they run the risk of being taken away. Much like a tipping jar sitting at the counter, someone can snatch it if it isn't secure. Until the 7-day payout is over, it's very much at risk of getting a DV regardless if there is abuse or not. Don't waste your vote. Consider instead donating liquid HIVE & or HBD here.

Bookmark and purchase HIVE anonymously with StealthX

Join Binance today

Thank you for reading my blog. All opinions are welcomed here.

Your dreams are only just beginning when you wake u

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center