Harvest Day, 9LB Hammer x Ignite and White Widow: Gratification and Mixed Feelings

IMG_4699.JPG

Yesterday afternoon I harvested these 2 genetics, the White Widow and the 9LB Hammer x Ignite were small in size but potent, in fact when I cut them and then placed them in the drying room, they emitted almost no aroma, but a few hours later when I entered the room again, the aroma was powerful and I was impressed, every time I harvest or cut the plants that I assume are ready I have mixed feelings, on the one hand it is gratifying to be able to take them to the end of their cycle, but also I will no longer have those plants on the terrace that were companions of the morning and the day, which I had to attend, that certainly is a combination of feelings of certain sadness and happiness, it is strange, but as a grower I have been curing that feeling more and more with time but that is palpable at that moment of harvesting.

IMG_4663.JPG

The plants were cut exactly 47 days into the flowering phase, what I like about cutting early is that it puts me under pressure not to cut late and I always have the advantage that the plants are still maturing during the drying process, this guarantees me an active effect, even thinking like this and cutting early sometimes I think that I have cut late.

IMG_4657.JPG

This season is the second since I reconnected with the crop, as I mentioned in older publications I had a streak of more than 10 or 12 years growing and when the pandemic came that I had no seeds in my inventory I had to stop, but now everything changed because now I have seeds for a while, what I seek is to diversify to have variety in terms of genetics that I will grow and each year have a different perspective, but with the best practices.

IMG_4658.JPG

I did not want to talk about politics this time but it is the reality I am in and I cannot avoid it, the situation is getting more and more complicated, human rights are repeatedly violated and more and more people are being detained and those who seize power think they are untouchable, when the whole planet is seeing all the crimes against humanity they are committing, I remember that in the 60's in the United States during the Vietnam war many young hippies rebelled against the government to avoid going to war and one of their fundamental refuges or tools to be more relaxed was cannabis, of course what we live in my country is a totally different situation, but I know that the conviction and determination to be free from a nefarious and oppressive regime will give us the reason for these fiends to fall with their own weight at some point.

IMG_4670.JPG

Today I have scheduled a transplant of the only plant that I have left in vegetative growth because I have a Syrup Auto flowering but it is very small and from there the production will be ultra minimal, so hopefully I can carry out a successful transplant with the Gelato, I imagine that yes because I already have the practice, but I can evaluate it better after a few days of having made the transplant, they say that growing the Gelato is not easy and I think they are right because it is a little more delicate plant.

IMG_4707.JPG

Well I wait for your opinions, what do you think I cut too early? cut well? or maybe I have overdone it? well in my opinion I cut it at the point that I like with all the references that I have so far.

IMG_4720.JPG

IMG_4719.JPG

I hope you enjoy this publication and we continue on the path of the battle to improve our perspective of life through the cultivation and other important and fundamental activities that we do.

Twitter https://twitter.com/agfnzn1
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/dread_negro/

▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥ ▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥ ▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥ ▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥▤▥

Dia de Cosecha, 9LB Hammer x Ignite y White Widow: Gratificación y Sentimientos Encontrados

Ayer en la tarde coseche estas 2 genéticas, la White Widow y la 9LB Hammer x Ignite resultaron de tamaño pequeño pero potentes, de hecho cuando las corte y luego las coloqué en el cuarto de secado, casi no emiten aroma, pero unas horas después cuando entre de nuevo al cuarto, el aroma era potente y me impresiono, cada vez que cosechó o que cortó las plantas que asumo están listas tengo sentimientos encontrados, por una parte es gratificante poder llevarlas al final de su ciclo, pero también ya no tendre esas plantas en la terraza que eran acompañantes de la mañana y el dia, las cuales tenía que atender, eso sin duda es una combinación de sentimientos de cierta tristeza y felicidad, es extraño, pero como cultivador he ido curando ese sentimiento cada vez más con el tiempo pero que es palpable en ese momento de cosechar.

Las plantas las corte exactamente con 47 días en fase de floración, lo que me gusta de cortar temprano es que me pega cierta presión por no cortar tarde y siempre tengo la ventaja de que las plantas aun cortadas, en el secado siguen madurando, eso me garantiza un efecto activo, incluso pensando así y cortando temprano a veces pienso que he cortado tarde.

Esta temporada es la segunda desde que reconecte con el cultivo, como lo mencione en publicaciones más viejas tenia una racha de más de 10 o 12 años cultivando y cuando llegó la pandemia que no tenía semillas en mi inventario tuve que detenerme, pero ahora todo cambió porque ahora tengo semillas para rato, lo que busco es diversificar para tener variedad en cuanto a las genéticas que vaya a cultivar y cada año tener una perspectiva distinta, pero con las mejores prácticas.

No quería hablar esta vez de política pero es la realidad en la que estoy y no puedo evadirlo, la situación cada vez es más complicada, los derechos humanos son violados reiterativamente y cada vez hay más personas detenidas y los que secuestran el poder piensan que son intocables, cuando todo el planeta está viendo todos los crímenes de lesa humanidad que están cometiendo, recuerdo que en los años 60’s en los Estados Unidos cuando la guerra de Vietnam muchos jóvenes hippies se rebelaron en contra del gobierno para no ir a la guerra y uno de sus refugios fundamentales o herramientas para estar más relajados era el cannabis, por supuesto lo que vivimos en mi país es una situación totalmente distinta, pero se que la convicción y determinación de ser libres de un régimen nefasto y opresor nos dara la razon para que estos desalmados caiga con su propio peso en algún momento.

Hoy tengo programado realizar un trasplante de la única planta que me queda en crecimiento vegetativo porque tengo una Syrup Auto floreciendo pero es muy pequeña y de ahi la produccion sera ultra minima, asi que ojala pueda llevar a cabo un trasplante exitoso con la Gelato, imagino que sí porque ya tengo la práctica, pero puedo evaluarlo mejor luego que pasen unos días de haber realizado el trasplante, dicen que cultivar la Gelato no es fácil y creo que tienen razón porque es una planta un poco más delicada.

Bueno espero sus opiniones que piensan que corte muy temprano? corte bien? o quizás me haya pasado? bueno en mi opinión la corte en el punto que me gusta con todas las referencias que tengo hasta el momento.

Espero disfruten mucho esta publicación y seguimos en el camino dando la batalla para mejorar nuestra perspectiva de vida a través del cultivo y de las otras actividades importantes y fundamentales que realizamos.

Fotos por agcoeficiente10

También pueden seguirme en:

Twitter https://twitter.com/agfnzn1
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/dread_negro/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments