Beautiful Dwarf Fungi!

Namaste!

For today's Fungi Friday initiative firstly, I thank @ewkaw for creating and beautifully managing this exciting and encouraging #FungiFriday community.


For this week's post, I have taken pictures of different and strange dwarf fungi over the past few days, some of which are both beautiful and dangerous. I hope you enjoy the ride! 🍄💚

First comes these egg or ball shape mushrooms which I saw growing on the ground in the middle of the grass a few days ago.


I tried a lot to take clear pictures of them but some days natural light just doesn't support you. Anyways, on asking Google Lens, it was found that these are known as Peeling Puffball Mushrooms. Usually, they have no stem meaning they literally look like eggs on the ground.


The edibility of these mushrooms is not known with certainty, while reading about it, I found that in many articles it was confirmed to be edible, while in many articles it was described as poisonous.


Next up is this little brown baby mushroom. As per Google Lens, it is known as Omphalina fungi. Generally, there is a belly button in the middle of their cap and they are small in size but this one is much smaller also, looking at it, I get such vibes as if it is dying instead of growing.

This is probably a group of the same Omphalina fungus which might be able to develop better than that lonely fungus.

And then come the cutest ones. Couldn't get clear pictures of them even after a lot of effort. But, I hope that through my words you will be able to visualize their beauty. :)

Of course, they are very small in size probably because this is their childhood. but there is something like hair on their cap due to which they look like little soft toys which makes them look so cute.


This is the dwarf mushroom and its total height including its stem is less than an inch. Yes, I know you've seen smaller mushrooms than this in this community, but did they look like typical mushrooms? with a stem, gills and a rounded cap. What I found most unique and attractive in them was that looking at their skin, shape and glow it did not at all seem as if they were still kids but at this size, they already seemed mature. This is why I call them swarf mushrooms. :)🍄

I hope you liked my discovery and my Phone Photography! :)

Thank you for visiting and reading my blog. Generally, I keep writing blogs on life, nature, gardening, food and photography.
If you like any of these topics then you can also follow me. I deeply appreciate your comments and votes. 🙏

5% of this post reward goes to Ecency. Don't forget to support the projects you enjoy using.

Note:

  1. English is not my first language. So sometimes I use 'Google Translate'. Please don't think that anything I have written in this blog has been copied from somewhere or is AI-generated.
  2. All gifs are created by @irisworld and Me
  3. Thumbnail is created using canva but the photos are all mine.
  4. Unless otherwise stated, All other content images and words are mine.


Have a Happy and Blessed day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments