Mushroom Hunting // Four types of mushrooms that I managed to find in the forest and the incredible fun of the hunt

Happy Friday to all my beloved hive friends and to all my respected mushroom lovers ♥️

Yesterday, my four friends and I went back to explore the forest to hunt for beautiful and spectacular mushrooms that nature continues to present to us, but this time I found some pictures of mushrooms that can only be enjoyed by looking at them and cannot be eaten, and my fun will begin now.

So yesterday was Thursday and as usual I was going to hunt for some mushrooms in the forest to share in this beloved community, and I went around noon and our destination at that time was a palm oil plantation owned by local residents, and we went with four friends who also wanted to hunt mushrooms with me, and when we arrived at the palm oil plantation, several of my friends immediately pointed out their actions to look for and photograph some of the mushrooms they had found.

I don't know what my friend found, but he seemed very serious in taking pictures, and as usual and as I have said in the previous post, there were a lot of mushrooms growing on several dead and rotting oil palm trees, and that has been proven, so we still chose the oil palm plantation as a place to hunt for mushrooms.

I did not remain silent and immediately explored the oil palm plantation carefully but surely and I also chose to split up with my friends so that we could find several different mushroom pictures, and after exploring the garden for a few minutes I immediately found a mushroom that was growing well on a dead cocoa tree.

It seems that the mushroom grows very well on dead cocoa trees, and that gave me a great opportunity because I was able to find this mushroom, and this is what it looks like if I photograph it from a distance.

I don't know the name of the mushroom, but they all have a very unique shape and a rather dark color. Honestly, I rarely find this mushroom, and it is a satisfaction to be able to find this mushroom and photograph it.And I don't want to linger here because I want to hunt for more mushrooms in this oil palm plantation. I'm sure there are still many mushrooms in this garden and I'm ready to continue exploring this garden.

And when I wanted to cross the small river in front of me, I saw a dead and rotten oil palm tree, I immediately looked at the tree carefully and yes, finally I found another type of mushroom on this oil palm tree.

And this is what the mushrooms look like after they wilt.

When we want to hunt for mushrooms, we must really focus on looking for them, because if we only look for mushrooms just because we want to, we will definitely miss some beautiful mushrooms, like when I wanted to pass this small river, if I didn't pay close attention to the mushrooms, I wouldn't see any beautiful mushrooms on the oil palm tree.

And this is what the small river and the mushrooms look like if I take a picture from a distance.

There are also obstacles and it is not easy to find them when you want to hunt mushrooms. Of course I have to be very careful because the river bank is very slippery, but I still try to keep trying to get perfect results.

And after I passed the river I immediately continued my journey to catch up on my exploration of the garden, and I didn't realize that the day was already very hot because the clock was already showing exactly one o'clock and that made me very overwhelmed and had to rest first, so I immediately rested under a coconut tree with thick leaves for me to use as a place to shelter from the hot sun.

Feeling satisfied, I immediately got up from my seat and walked straight through the oil palm plantation, and after only a few steps I immediately came across a mushroom that had extraordinary beauty and was growing among the wild grass.

And this is what the mushroom looks like when I took the photo from a closer distance.

It seems like this mushroom grows well under the oil palm tree and surrounded by some weeds beside it, and I had to pull out some weeds in order to take a closer picture of this mushroom, and for the mushroom itself I am still in doubt whether this mushroom is edible or not, and after asking some of my friends, some said this mushroom is edible and some said it is not edible, I immediately came to the conclusion not to bring this mushroom home because I didn't want to take the risk.

And because this mushroom has a very beautiful shape and color, some of my friends also took pictures of this mushroom, and after I finished taking some of these mushrooms, I immediately continued to look for other mushrooms in this garden.

And after walking around the garden for quite some time, I no longer saw any signs of mushrooms, and some of my friends were also satisfied and had found lots of mushrooms in the garden, and in the end we decided to go home immediately.

And when I got home, I was still not satisfied with the mushroom photos that I had taken, so I decided to go to the garden next to the house to look for some more mushroom photos there. and I hoped to find more mushrooms, and I immediately went alone to look for more mushrooms.

And yes, as I expected, I found another beautiful mushroom in the garden next to my house, I managed to find this mushroom growing on a dead and rotting coconut tree, I happen to rarely see this mushroom, I am so happy to find this beautiful mushroom and with some pictures that I like, and the happiest thing is that I can share it in this beloved community.

This is my contribution to #FungiFriday curated by @ewkaw

Those are some of the mushroom pictures that I managed to capture yesterday, and I share them all in this beloved community, and I really hope that my post can provide entertainment for all of my friends.

Camera usedInfinix 10 pro
Lens108 MP
F-stopF 1,75
Iso speedISO 965
Focal length5 MM
PhotographyMushroom
EditingLightroom
Photographer@riyat

My name is Riayat, often called Riyat by my friends. I come from Indonesia, precisely in the province of Aceh. I am a village child who likes to explore nature and likes to tell stories so this Hive blog is a very suitable platform for me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now