Amazing looking Mushroom from the roadside

Being a site worker will create the opportunity to come across a lot of things as well as people. On this day I came across this beautiful and fragile specie. I was close to a damp area and as soon as I sited it, I decided to take picture. I love the very way they look. It was not a sunny day but a rainy day and I guess that was why they look so fresh. We are currently in the raining season and things like this is not far fetched. If someone is not closely looking at the picture clearly will think it is probably some kind of snacks.

Mushrooms comes in different sizes and shapes. They also come in different colors and strength. They are all fragile but the strength they possess differs. While some are very fragile and will break just by plucking, others will survive that exercise and will break while aggressively shaken, while some will survive that aggressive shaking and will only break while bent or squeezed. I am still making my findings on the edible ones so that whenever I see them I can fetch them. And one thing to look out for is the environment that they are growing it. It has to be a clean environment free from any possible king of contamination or toxicity.
Looking very fresh and watered

A picture from side
This particular one looks like some kind of ice-cream

One can tell from the texture of the soil and the wet leaves that the rain just stopped not quite long. Mushrooms will grow on absolutely anything. I look forward to sharing next time I come across this amazing nature specie

Picture taken using Samsung Galaxy A22
Picture taken while on Site
Picture taken in a swampy area but safe to walk on
All photographs are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center