Fungi Friday Challenge || Mushroom Calvatia craniiformis

Hi everyone. Fungi Friday Community Friends. Was it a week ago, the days that you went through were pleasant?. I hope so.

Me too, in the past week I passed the time fine, although every day is busy with a hectic routine. And the fun is. Today I can again contribute to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw.

This time I didn't have many types of mushrooms, not even two. I only have one type of mushroom. Yes, as I said earlier, my time a week ago was really on, not pretentious, but really full of hard work to survive. Maybe a little different from you guys, who are not so busy but still have a lot of pocket. I'm just a hard worker who works hard every day to be able to continue living. Sorry, I didn't mean to tell you all about my situation.Come on friends, I'm confused to review this mushroom, so let me tell you a little about me, I just wanted to make the content of my post a little longer. 😃

Alright, let's start now. So, I found this mushroom right in the middle of the day, at a Boeing airplane field in our village. That's great, I'm looking for mushrooms at the airport. No, it's just a former field or airport that has gone out of service and the field was filled with weeds.

Usually I look for mushrooms in the mountains, but not this time, the thing that makes me look for mushrooms in this area is, that's because until Thursday, I haven't had time to hunt mushrooms, there's no stock of any kind. But I still want to contribute to this challenge. That's why I just looked around here, and luckily, I got one of these types of mushrooms.

I read the summary of last week's Fungi Friday challenge winners, and the point I caught, was that ewkaw said " What about White ". Hi ewkaw, does this one fall into the category, If not, that's okay :).

From the results of my identification on the internet, I found this mushroom with the name Calvatia craniiformis which comes from the Latin, calvus meaning "bald" and calvaria, meaning "dome of the skull".

As we can see in the picture of the mushroom that I show here, this mushroom is round, although not very, overall we can say so, this mushroom is white with a slight mixture of brown color, and below I also took a picture of this mushroom that has withered exposed to the sun, he had turned blackish brown.

As I said last Friday, I've been really curious about the inside of the mushroom, especially the mushroom which is round and can be split open. I did that again on this mushroom, I took a bayonet in the trunk of the motorbike and then split this mushroom.

And as you can see in the picture of the mushroom that I have split below, it's not at all interesting, the inside of this mushroom is only white and nothing impressive at all, looks like a stretch of white paper, my camera also can't capture it well look in this mushroom with that white color.

I think that's all I can review about this mushroom, with a little weird joke, I hope you all don't feel uncomfortable, I hope you all enjoy my show this time.

And thank you for your free time you guys who have the opportunity to stop here, hope you all have a nice day. See you again.

Happy Fungi Friday


Camera UsedSamsung Smarphone
CategoryFungi Photography
LocationAceh - Indonesia
Original Picture Bynasseir

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center