Fungi Friday Challenge || Pink is ravishing

Here is my entry for the #FungiFriday challenge by @ewkaw

I like pink, because I think pink looks cute when you look at it.

Although some of my friends disagree with it. They say, pink is a woman's favorite color. And I am a man.

Up to you. I just love that color, The pink color also excites me, but it's not like I own things, or clothes in that color either. Not that when I love pink, I have to have everything pink.

Alright, now let's talk about our topic. Mushrooms, and mushrooms which are always interesting to discuss. And in this week's Fungi Friday challenge. I have a mushroom with a beautiful and attractive pink color.

Mushrooms with scientific names Merulius tremellosus available in various colors. There are white, yellow, and pink mixed with orange, as I show you this time.

Generally these mushrooms do not have a stem and do not have a hood. This mushroom at first glance only looks like a fan or a plate.

Daj that is interesting from this mushroom is. The front of this mushroom is pink and the front is unique with many pores like an ant's nest, or more like a wasp's nest.

They grow at one point with many fans, either it's just one mushroom or they are many but grow close together.

This time I didn't take too many pictures, but I did show some positions of these mushrooms. Front view, side view, and the bottom view from the top of this mushroom.

And the two pictures below are the back view of this mushroom which has a different color from the front.

On the back. This mushroom is orange in color and has no pores in that part, only the appearance of an ordinary part. Those two things are what make the difference between the front and the back, so we can determine between the front and the back of this mushroom.

For its texture, this mushroom has a hard texture so that it can survive longer even in hot weather, besides that, it is also a bit difficult to pull out where it grows.

Still at the location I found this pink mushroom, I also got another small mushroom that just grew. He's still very small and the umbrella hasn't opened yet, I think he just grew up there.

Only two pictures, and I think it can represent the overall appearance of this little mushroom. Since there is no difference between the other sides of this mushroom, therefore these two images have made us familiar with it in its entirety.

That's it for now.
And thank you for stopping by and reading it. I wish you all good luck on your mushroom hunting adventures this week.

Happy Fungi Friday

Camera UsedSamsung Smartphone
CategoryFungi Photography
LocationIndonesia
Original Picture Bynasseir
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center