Do not eat!

IMG_20220325_151408.jpg

All I got for today is a warning: do not eat.

But whatever I say, it will sound again just as a try to justify myself. Once I tried to go with the story of aliens, it was well received and I made people believe it was the truth why we in Spain do not have mushrooms around. Yes, that was a good one. Then I tried to blame mother nature, the climate, the lack of time to go to the mountains. Now I could blame the price of the fuel, as I could go by car to the mountains to search for them and later pay for that diesel that is not a joke these days.

Then the rain came... and it stayed. It has no intentions to go away, the skies are covered with clouds and so much rain has fallen that the river overflowed. You would say, a perfect time for mushroom hunting :))

Yes, it is. It will be when it stops raining, but until then I just have to look at the empty basket I have prepared for my future mushroom hunting adventures. Isn't it a cute one? Not that I would be ever able to fill this basket with mushrooms unless I buy them in the market!

IMG_20220325_151314.jpg

So, I am just forced to use this Amanita muscaria photo, from the other side of the shirt my son bought himself a few days ago. The same T-shirt and the do not eat warning from the first photo. What was that? A mushroom T-shirt? Why did you buy it???

But, sometimes it is not so healthy to discuss with a teenager, I just accepted it as a funny thing. A shirt with some mushrooms... must be that I am getting old.

IMG_20220325_151652.jpg

Now I will try not to have a too dark view of that garment and the whole lack of mushrooms topic. I just like to participate in this #FungiFriday event, with or without mushrooms. As you know, when Friday comes you can make your entry, here in Fungi Friday community and mention our dear @ewkaw. Well, mention that it is your contribution to the event she is holding :) It can be anything mushroom related, although I dont know if a T-shirt and an empty mushroom basket can count as a valid entry?

Just in case, I had to find some real ones, on my way to the grocery. Not some nice sight, a group of fungi growing between the pavement, concrete, and a stump.

IMG_20220314_125938.jpg

IMG_20220314_125934.jpg

Anyway, I liked the shape of some of them. They resemble flowers. The others were like small balls. One is for sure, they loved each other a lot, as they have chosen to be that close and grow together. All in all, a cute group of mushrooms growing in an urban area.

IMG_20220314_125930.jpg

IMG_20220314_125915.jpg

Although, it would be nicer to see around them some grass or trees, anything that can represent nature. But, I will not complain and bring more excuses. Mushrooms are here, real and drawn ones, to celebrate this Fungi Friday!

IMG_20220314_125951.jpg

mipiano_-_MP.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center