Perfect season for Mushroom Hunting.

Hello HIVE friends, Mushroom lovers, I'm sure you are the experts here. In my city in the last 1 month, the weather has changed which in my opinion is quite extreme and very difficult to predict. This May should be a month that has hot weather and interspersed with low quantity of rain unlike September to December. However, it turns out that in the past month the weather has been very difficult to predict, just like women's hearts. One week ago, continuous rain accompanied by strong winds occurred in my city and thank God there were no victims.



This week it has started to rain with a little quantity of water accompanied by wind. And it always rains in the afternoon until the evening while during the day the weather is hot without wind. From this situation, a lot of the soil around my house became damp, including wood that was starting to rot. Then I realized that this was the right time to start mushroom hunting and it turned out that my guess was right.



Near my house, I found mushrooms growing on dead palm trees, these mushrooms are still classified as edible mushrooms (VOLvariella volvacea). There are 2 types of palm mushrooms that I found and all of these mushrooms can be eaten. The first is a palm mushroom that resembles a button mushroom and this type of mushroom is known as Tongkos mushroom in my area. The price is quite expensive because only in certain seasons this mushroom can grow. The price of this tuna mushroom can reach Rp. 40,000 per kilogram or the equivalent of 4 US Dollars. This mushroom can be stir-fried and mixed with noodles, it's chewy and I really like it when mixed with instant noodles with chopped bird's eye chilies and shallots added with lots of broth. Yummy.



And in another corner of my house when I was walking around looking for vegetables, I accidentally found a type of mushroom which is better known as purslane mushroom. This purslane mushroom is a little tougher compared to the tongkos mushroom so it takes a little longer to cook it. This purslane mushroom is very tasty when cooked spicy and enjoyed with warm rice. Very appetizing. And if in your area what are the names of these two mushrooms? let's share and greetings from us Tomi and Maya from Binjai City, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center