Studying the micro mars of fungi

IMG_5530.JPG
IMG_20180419_122431.jpg

I was working on the taxonomic part of a genus of fungi and now it was time to see them more closely so I went to the laboratory and I was seeing the basidia, some of them must know what I'm talking about, there are some who don't, but the baisdia are like pods where the spores are found and when natural conditions allow it, they begin to release them.
basidia are found in the blades of some fungi and if you haven't had the chance to see them, now is the chance. When I saw them for the first time, I was left with my mouth open, because I was very surprised.
IMG_20180417_111215.jpg

IMG_20180419_122432.jpg
I know my photos are not that good, but what you can see is the tissue that is in the sheets and on the edge of all that tissue there are some little balloons, those are the basidia

#fungifriday

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center