Fungi Friday // My photographs of yellow lichens

image.png


[ENG]


Greetings friends of this great community, this is my contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw.

Many Fridays without stopping by after my last publication, and the fact is that mushrooms are not abundant in my neighborhood or in my garden. It's a pity, because I love to see and photograph them. There are so many species, with attractive colors, some edible, others toxic, in short, the variety seems to be infinite.

They are born of humidity, and in spite of this, they did not appear in my orchard. Now the weather is dry, the rains have stopped, but while they lasted the rotten wood gave me a surprise. The slats are on the roof of the house, and when I saw them I noticed some tiny plants growing on the wood.

Upon closer inspection I found a type of lichen belonging to the Dacrymycetaceae family, of the type Dacrymyces chrysospermus. These fungi are of an intense yellow color, very striking, which grew on these decaying wood slats. For a long time rain fell on the slats and these beautiful species were born.

image.png


They usually have a slimy consistency when fresh, although when I found them their texture was less gelatinous, perhaps because it had not rained for a couple of days. This species grows in clusters, because they were seen distributed in some grooves in the wood.

image.png


They were quite small, however, they can reach about 10 cm high, it would be very interesting to see them that size because they are really pretty. The truth is that I was curious and I touched them, something I shouldn't have done because some of them can be very toxic and cause unfavorable skin reactions. They were a bit hard to the touch, and yes, of this family of mushrooms some are considered poisonous and others can be edible.

After taking a few pictures, I left the wooden strip in place, it was still not raining, and when I returned to see them I found them much drier and their color had changed.

image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


It was still worth taking a few captures, I looked in other decaying wood and found nothing else. I hope to find other mushrooms with more vibrant colors, it would be a real treat.

This has been my participation today, see you next time.


All photos are originals taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 9 phone.


image.png


[ESP]


Saludos amigos de la esta gran comunidad, esta es mi contribución a #FungiFriday por @ewkaw.

Muchos viernes sin pasar por acá luego de mi última publicación, y es que los hongos no abundan en mi vecindario ni en mi jardín. Es una lástima, porque me encanta verlos y fotografiarlos. Hay muchísimas especies, de atractivos colores, algunos comestibles, otros tóxicos, en fin, la variedad parece ser infinita.

Nace de la humedad, y pese a ello, no aparecieron en mi huerta. Ahora el clima es seco, cesaron las lluvias, pero mientras perduraron la madera podrida me dio una sorpresa. Los listones están sobre el techo de la casa, y al verlos me llamó la atención unas diminutas plantitas que crecían sobre la madera.

Al mirarlas de cerca me encontré con un tipo de líquen perteneciente a la familia Dacrymycetaceae, del tipo Dacrymyces chrysospermus. Estos hongos son de un color amarillo intenso, muy llamativo, que creció sobre estos listones de madera en descomposición. Por un largo tiempo la lluvia cayó sobre los listones y nacieron estas lindas especies.

image.png


Por lo general tienen una consistencia viscosa cuando está fresco, aunque cuando los encontré su textura estaba menos gelatinosa, quizás sea porque habían pasado un par de días que no había llovido. Esta especie crece en grupos, porque se les vio distribuidos por algunas ranuras de la madera.

image.png


Eran bastante pequeños, sin embargo, pueden llegar a alcanzar unos 10 cm de alto, sería muy interesante verlos de ese tamaño porque son realmente bonitos. La verdad es que me dio curiosidad y los toqué, algo que no debí de hacer porque algunos pueden ser muy tóxicos y causar reacciones desfavorables en la piel. Estaban algo duros al tacto, y si, de esta familia de hongos alguno se consideran venenosos y otros pueden ser comestibles.

Después de tomarle algunas fotografías, dejé el listón de madera en su lugar, seguía sin llover, y cuando volví para verlos los encontré mucho más secos y su color había cambiado.

image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


Igual mereció la pena hacer unas capturas, busqué en otras maderas en descomposición y no encontré nada más. Espero encontrar otras setas de colores más vibrantes, realmente sería todo un lujo.

Esta ha sido mi participación de hoy, nos vemos en una próxima oportunidad.


Todas las fotografías son originales tomadas con mi teléfono Xiaomi Redmi 9


@hylene74

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center