Magical colors of nature/Mushrooms.

fc.jpg

fd.jpg

fb.jpg
Hello, friends all fungi lovers and community HAPPY FUNGI FRIDAY.
This is my small contribution to the community#fungiFriday by @ewkaw.
Summer is here and last week was heavy summer rain since yesterday it has been a little less rainy but still cloudy. I asked my husband to go for a walk and we went to a nearby forest on Tuesday. And what I found in the post is about it. I am not posting any recipes, drawings, or any art. I am just posting these photos, what I found that day little wet cloudy green forest
filled with colors I wondered about these vibrant magical colors of nature/Mushrooms.

i.jpg
At the entrance of the forest first, I notice this Suede Bolete
It was old and almost eaten by bugs/snails.

r.jpg
Russula rosea is quoted by some authorities as inedible but by others as being edible here I peeled skin and tasted it.

p.jpg
Laccaria amethystina beautiful purple color

20240716_141315.jpg

n.jpg

I Chanterelle and Hedgehog picked to bring home. This time I had a paper bag and because of the wet grass it got a hole until I came home I didn't notice it so I lost some of my picked mushrooms. but still, they are 350 grams. For that day's dinner.

j.jpg
Red mushroom.

q.jpg
Are they waxcap?

l.jpg
I search says Russell Bolete.??

s.jpg

20240716_145458.jpg
Here is what we found chanterelle with hodgehog and one bolete-baby on Tuesday. After getting home I saw a big hole in the bag.
How I cooked it It will be soon going to post.
thank you for reading and seeing nature's magic.
Happy fungi Friday to you all and have a nice weekend.:)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments