Fungi Friday - Fungi. Lots of!

Lots of fly agarics have been popping up on the side of the village cricket pitch lately, and it's been quite good to see. I've noticed a lot of people walking past, stopping to take photos of these mushrooms.

It's not something we're used to seeing around here, so it's definitely caught everyone's attention. I'm surprised they haven't got their own Facebook page!

The rain had been quite heavy some days. The fragile mushrooms stood no chance. They lay crushed and decimated.
It was a massacre of mushrooms!

These were literally all over the playing fields. It was like a carpet of fungi.

I spotted these at the side of the road when I drove past. I had to stop and take a photo.

#fungifriday challenge is organised @ewkaw.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center