Fungi Friday : Found two fungi on insect hunt

Hey fungi lovers how are you all today? Hope you are all doing ok.
This is my entry for #FungiFriday initiated by @ewkaw .

I took these photos of these cute mushroom back in early January when I decided to go out to do some insect hunt around the small garden/woods around the villa.

My early expectation was to get some insect photos because I think with the vegetation, I should be able to get the small insect much easier, but I was wrong because those small insects seem to vanish avoiding me.

That was when I found the old tree stump which was about to totally decay, I was so happy because I found these mushrooms instead of the insect, at least the day did not end with no result, isn't it. I was even happier because, besides the fungi in the stump, I also found another mushroom near it.

I am not sure the name of this mushroom, google lens failed to show me the name of this particular mushroom, I think I should dig deeper next time.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

This next mushroom maybe Tubaria furfuracea or Gymnopilus sapineus as this mushroom resembles those two species.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center