"Fungi Friday - The Eye-Catching Discovery of Mycena Acicula"

This Friday, I felt very lucky and happy with an amazing find in the forest. My eyes were really spoiled by a bunch of small, bright orange mushrooms that looked so beautiful. After doing a little Google search, I found out that these mushrooms were Mycena acicula, one of the small mushrooms that grow in humid environments.

I found these mushrooms under a durian tree, right on the ground that was still wet from last night's rain. The moist soil and rotting leaves created the perfect conditions for these mushrooms to grow. Before I started using the macro lens, I first took some photos with a regular lens so that my friends could see how small these mushrooms really are.

This Mycena acicula mushroom grows among decaying leaves, making it look like a tiny orange gem amidst the greenery and humidity of the forest. After being satisfied with a few normal photos, I switched to a macro lens, and this is where the real magic happened. With a macro lens, the beauty of this mushroom really shines. The fine details and bright orange color are so stunning and left me in awe.

Mycena acicula is indeed a unique and extraordinary mushroom. Despite its very small size, its beauty seems to convey a message that beauty can be found in simple and often overlooked things. When I saw them growing on decaying leaves, I felt a strong connection with the cycle of nature—from life to decay, and how new life can emerge from unused remains.

Using a macro lens really opened up a whole new world of photography for me. Every little detail of this mushroom, from the shape of its cap that resembles a mini umbrella to the fine texture of its stem, was so clear and captivating. The soft natural light of the afternoon also added a dramatic touch to the photo, making the orange color of the Mycena acicula even more vibrant. This moment really taught me the importance of patience and keen observation when photographing small objects like mushrooms.

I can't wait to share this shot with all of you in the Fungi Friday community. I hope you guys enjoy my mushroom hunt this Friday, and I hope you can all enjoy the beauty of this mushroom too.

This is my contribution to
#fungifriday hosted and curated by @ewkaw

NOTE: I first wrote the article above in Indonesian, which is my own language, then I translated it using English with the help of Goggle.

THIS PHOTO AND WRITING ARE ORIGINALLY MINE, THE PICTURE WAS TAKEN USING A XIOMI NOTE 10 PRO SMARTPHONE CAMERA AND ADDITIONAL MACRO LENSES

https://www.instagram.com/karrpong

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now