"Fungi Friday-A Little Story of the Shooting Process of Mycena adscendens and Coprinopsis Fungi"

This is my contribution to
#fungifriday hosted and curated by @ewkaw

This Friday, I was very grateful to be able to find interesting shooting objects, namely two types of small mushrooms that were really challenging to immortalize. The size of both is very small, almost like the tip of a needle, making me have to be extra patient and careful in the shooting process.

First Fungus: Mycena adscendens
The first fungus I found was the Mycena adscendens type. This mushroom grows on small wooden twigs, looking very tiny and fragile. Before I photograph it with a macro lens, I examine its shape and texture carefully. After using a macro lens, the results were really satisfying, the details looked so clear, even the dew drops on the mushroom cap looked so beautiful.

This is the photo before I took the photo using a macro lens, so you can see this mushroom is very small.

Second Fungus: Coprinopsis
The second mushroom I found was a Coprinopsis type. This fungus grows on rotting stems of areca palm trees. Just like the first mushroom, it is also very small and requires extra patience to capture its beauty through a macro lens. After successfully photographing it, the results I got were truly extraordinary. The structure and uniqueness of this mushroom looks very detailed and fascinating.

this is very small.

The experience of photographing these two types of small mushrooms was truly fun and full of challenges. With such a mini size, I felt like I was entering an amazing micro world. Every second of the shooting process provides its own excitement, and the final result of each photo is very satisfying. I hope these photos and stories can inspire friends in the #FungiFriday community to be more sensitive to the beauty of small mushrooms that are often hidden from our view.

Enjoy the beauty of the micro world, and hopefully we can continue to discover other small wonders in the nature around us!

NOTE: I first wrote the article above in Indonesian, which is my own language, then I translated it using English with the help of Goggle.

THIS PHOTO AND WRITING ARE ORIGINALLY MINE, THE PICTURE WAS TAKEN USING A XIOMI NOTE 10 PRO SMARTPHONE CAMERA AND ADDITIONAL MACRO LENSES

https://www.instagram.com/karrpong

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments