Fungi Friday - Big Stone Mushrooms and Beautiful White Oyster Mushrooms

Hi friends Mushroom Lovers

On this beautiful Friday I want to share again the mushroom I found in the tropical forest near my house, when I was observing nature in the forest, on the trunk of a melinjo tree I saw a brown lump with a red heart with a fairly large size.

At first I thought this was one part of the fallen melinjo tree trunk, but when I looked at it closer I finally realized that this was a very beautiful mushroom with its own uniqueness.

This mushroom is called Daldinia Concrentika, we usually call it a stone mushroom because its shape looks like a very exotic stone.

If you look at it briefly, this mushroom does not look like it grows on this tree trunk, but looks more like a mushroom that has just been placed here by someone.

This mushroom looks very unique and grows like round bubbles that look amazing. Unfortunately this beautiful mushroom cannot be eaten because it is poisonous and very dangerous for our bodies.

This mushroom is very often found in the rainy season, but it takes great care when looking for this mushroom in the forest because we can be fooled by its shape.

In addition to the stone mushroom, today I also found another beautiful mushroom species, the second mushroom I found today is called Pleurotus pulmonarius, this mushroom is also called oyster mushroom.

I found this beautiful white mushroom growing on the trunk of a melinjo tree too, but it grows downwards and looks like it is hanging.

This is a very beautiful mushroom and very pretty because it grows like it has several layers. It is not easy to find this mushroom because it grows between the trunks of the melinjo tree which are not easily visible.

This mushroom also cannot be consumed because it is poisonous, so we can only see its beauty.

These are two types of beautiful mushrooms that I found today for the #FungiFriday challenge organized by my brother @ewkaw, thank you to my friends who have visited my mushroom post on Friday, see you on the next fungi friday.

📷 PictureSmartphone
ModelSamsung Galaxy A33
Android13
Photographer@aquagelas
LocationIndonesia
EditPicsart
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center